• Ripple of Doubt

  • Agent Victoria Heslin Series, Book 4
  • By: Jenifer Ruff
  • Narrated by: Stephanie Dillard
  • Length: 8 hrs and 51 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (16 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Ripple of Doubt  By  cover art

Ripple of Doubt

By: Jenifer Ruff
Narrated by: Stephanie Dillard
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A young woman mysteriously drowns in Lake Lucinda. She’s not the first to die there, and she might not be the last.

FBI Agent Victoria Heslin visits her family’s secluded lake house to recuperate from a plane crash. But her peaceful recovery time turns into a murder investigation when she discovers the body of an unidentified young woman in the lake.

Only a few others live in the exclusive Lake Lucinda community and all of them are suspects, including Victoria’s brother. Which of them knows more than they are saying? How many of them are lying? Who is guilty of murder? As Victoria’s personal investigation unfolds, she learns they all have secrets to hide.

Will Victoria uncover the dark mysteries lurking around Lake Lucinda before more lives are lost? And will doing so destroy what’s left of her family?

Fans of James Patterson, Megan Miranda, and Agatha Christie will love this mystery by USA Today and international best-selling author, Jenifer Ruff. Ripple of Doubt is Book 4 in the award-winning, Agent Victoria Heslin thriller series. Each book has its own investigation and can be listened to as a stand-alone.

©2021 Jenifer Ruff (P)2021 Jenifer Ruff

What listeners say about Ripple of Doubt

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great thriller!

Fantastic book! My favorite book of this series! Can’t wait for the next book by this author!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ceecee
  • Ceecee
  • 01-05-22

Ripple of Doubt

This was an interesting book but spoilt by the narrator, I don't think I will buy any further books in the series.