Your audiobook is waiting…

Opposite of Always

Narrated by: Nile Bullock
Length: 10 hrs
4 out of 5 stars (32 ratings)

Regular price: $30.79

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

“One of the best love stories I’ve ever read.” (Angie Thomas, number-one New York Times best-selling author of The Hate U Give

“Read this one, reread it, and then hug it to your chest.” (Becky Albertalli, number-one New York Times best-selling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda)

Debut author Justin A. Reynolds delivers a hilarious and heartfelt novel about the choices we make, the people we choose, and the moments that make a life worth reliving. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and John Green.

When Jack and Kate meet at a party, bonding until sunrise over their mutual love of Froot Loops and their favorite flicks, Jack knows he’s falling - hard. Soon she’s meeting his best friends, Jillian and Franny, and Kate wins them over as easily as she did Jack. 

But then Kate dies. And their story should end there. 

Yet Kate’s death sends Jack back to the beginning, the moment they first meet, and Kate’s there again. Healthy, happy, and charming as ever. Jack isn’t sure if he’s losing his mind. 

Still, if he has a chance to prevent Kate’s death, he’ll take it. Even if that means believing in time travel. However, Jack will learn that his actions are not without consequences. And when one choice turns deadly for someone else close to him, he has to figure out what he’s willing to do to save the people he loves.

©2019 Justin A. Reynolds (P)2019 HarperAudio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Second Chances...and thirds...

What would you do with your second chance? If you could go back with the knowledge of where you made mistakes, what would you change? This story is a twist on the questions we always ask about changing the past, updates for today’s youth.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Cheese Ball

This book was cute but SOOO cheesey! Rolled my eyes a few times! 😂 I guess it works if you’re looking for something light to read!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

meh.

it just wasnt for me. I struggled through the book. got bored of the reapeted stories.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful