adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.18

Buy for $14.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Don’t miss this brilliantly twisty new thriller perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell.

Both of them loved him. One of them killed him....

Louise has had to watch her husband, Andrew, start a new family in the four years since he left her. The ‘other woman’ is now his wife - but Louise isn’t ready to let Caz enjoy the life that was once hers or to let go of the man she still loves. 

As Louise starts to dig into Caz’s past, the two women’s pretence of civility starts to slip. But in trying to undermine each other, they discover more about the man they both married. And when Andrew is murdered at a family party, both women are found standing over the body. 

It’s always the wife. But which one?

©2020 Tess Stimson (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"One in Three is just fantastic - complex, intriguing, fast-paced, with a brilliant, compelling cast. I loved it!" (Alex Lake)

"More chilling than Gone Girl and twistier than The Girl on the Train." (Jane Green)

"Dark, twisty and addictive." (Lisa Jewell)

What listeners say about One in Three

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1,126
  • 4 Stars
    428
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    15
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1,216
  • 4 Stars
    272
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    987
  • 4 Stars
    399
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    11

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Impressive

First let me say, one thing I’ve learned by listening to at least 2 books a week is that it’s very hard to end even the best mystery. There are very few stories I can’t guess the outcome of but this one was well crafted and intelligent. I really can’t say a bad word about it except maybe one thing which is a spoiler and annoyed me just a tiny bit. Great book though I say do it. Worth it.

27 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Heart Thumping, Mouth Drying, Nerve Twitching Roller Coaster Rose

If I hadn’t believed the reviews and bought this ,.. I would have missed out on a whopper of a story ... Treat yourself to a dose of high blood pressure..!!

22 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Reminds me of...

This book was reminiscent of Big Little Lies. The narrators were great, and there were plenty of twists and turns, even if some of them were a little far fetched. The author did a good job of making you wonder if each character was a victim or a son of —— .

21 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent mystery/thriller!

Well this was one exciting read! It's certainly an original story too. The beginning starts off with a bang... a murder with two women covered in blood standing over a body. But what happened and why?
One in three centers around Andrew, his ex-wife Louise, and his current second wife Tess and their tangled lives. It becomes a bitter battle of wills between Tess and Louise. Of course Andrew seems to play one off the other and thus it becomes a sick game with all three.
I found the story quick moving and I loved how the story builds up and with more and more being revealed about each character and their background/life. It compelled me to keep turning the pages. There were great twists in the story and an ending I didn’t see coming.
I thought is was well written, great character development, and the story to be original. A great and satisfying read for me.
In the audible version I found the beginning to be a little confusing on who was who, but after re-listening the first few chapters that was all cleared up. There were seven narrators, and they all did a great job of each character. Definitely one credit worthy. This is the first Tess Stimson novel I've read, and I look forward to reading her other books. I highly recommend this book or audiobook to who ever enjoys a good mystery/thriller.

15 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

So so so good! The characters were superb, even though you are not going to like them all. The story was written perfectly and it was so different than the typical domestic noir mystery. Never knew who the bad guy was until the end!

10 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

WOW!! MUST READ

What a great book, twists and turns, and seriously shocking in the end. Every time I thought I predicted what would come next I was shocked wrong! This book was brilliant!

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed this book.

This book kept me guessing till the very end!
I couldn't put it down. I can't wait for her next book!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

FINALLY .... YES !!!

I feel like I have been in a book slump for months , and this was the awesome book that finally broke that bad streak! Another reader had compared it to big little lies. Those are great big shoes to fill but I can see why they said it. I highly recommend this one, and the narration is fantastic also

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Clean and completely engaging

If you like kL slater and shalini boland you will like this book. Excellent writing!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Quit

I quit after chapter six. I just don’t know what was going on. I got lost somewhere and end up nowhere.

4 people found this helpful