Sample
  • One Loan Soul

  • By: L.B. Carter
  • Narrated by: Kate Marcin
  • Length: 6 hrs and 37 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (13 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
One Loan Soul  By  cover art

One Loan Soul

By: L.B. Carter
Narrated by: Kate Marcin
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

Don't sell your soul to the Devil. Take out a loan, instead!

She may be deceased, but Darcie Rose visits Earth often. Substituting into the bodies of those who loan their soul to the Devil, she's Satan's top employee.

But when her latest possession goes wrong, she's trapped in the realm of the living, facing the ex-fiancé who betrayed her and caused her death.

Worse, that breaks one of Lucifer's only two rules...and she's involuntarily toeing the other. Not to mention that she accidentally resurrected a taxidermic fox amidst the undead chaos.

Can Darcie escape her Hell-on-Earth and figure out who summoned her before Luci's henchman arrives to drag her and her zombie fox back to Hell? Or, will she have the devil to pay?

From internationally best-selling author L.B. Carter comes book one in the Loan Soul series, a dark romantic paranormal fantasy with a sardonic twist! A captivating and darkly humorous listen for fans of Supernatural, Sabrina, iZombie, and Good Omens.

Join sassy condemned soul Darcie, her quirky, undead taxidermic sidekicks Dash the fox and Blue the lizard, and broody, mysterious Demon Vin on a hellacious adventure that has fans laughing out loud, crying out in surprise, and dying for more!

©2019 L.B. Carter (P)2020 L.B. Carter

What listeners say about One Loan Soul

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Book One in Loan Soul Series

Unique, fun and full of chaos! Darcie is easily a loveable character! The authors world, story and characters are amazing! I can't wait till book 2!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story