Sample
  • One Left Behind

  • A Completely Gripping and Addictive Crime Thriller with Nail-Biting Suspense (Detective Gina Harte, Book 9)
  • By: Carla Kovach
  • Narrated by: Alison Campbell
  • Length: 10 hrs and 57 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (128 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
One Left Behind  By  cover art

One Left Behind

By: Carla Kovach
Narrated by: Alison Campbell
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

Music and loud voices echo through the woods surrounding her. Wiping her tears, she hears the rustle of leaves close by. Footsteps. She has no time to scream before a hand covers her mouth and her entire world goes black.

In a patch of forest on the outskirts of a small town, five teenage school friends prepare to spend a night away from home. Carrying their tents and sleeping bags, they laugh and joke as they make their way into the darkest part of the woods, away from prying eyes. But as the sun rises the following morning, only four are left alive.

Devastated, Leah’s friends all swear they didn’t see or hear anything. Her best friend sobs as she recounts what she remembers from that night - dancing, roasting marshmallows, sipping warm cans of beer by the fire - but is it grief, or is she hiding something? What happened to Naomi in the hour that no one can account for? And what troubled past lies behind the perfect manners of the boy who organised the trip, and who is prepared to lie to keep it buried?

As the cracks in their stories grow, it’s clear one of them is lying, and one of them is next....

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Cara Hunter, and Clare Mackintosh, One Left Behind is a thrilling crime novel that will have you hooked!

©2021 Carla Kovach (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Critic reviews

"Nope, nope, nope! I did not see that coming!... Can’t-put-down thrill ride that you’ll keep reading all night long." (Unrepentantbibliovores)

"Great book! Wow, so many twists and turns! This book had intrigue, suspense action and lots of crazy plot twists!" (sassysouthernbook/Ana’s guest reviewer)

What listeners say about One Left Behind

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    94
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    91
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance