Regular price: $32.20

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

From the New York Times best-selling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us.

Courtney Cooper and Jupiter Sanchez (Coop & Jupe!) have been next-door neighbors and best friends since they were seven years old. She's his partner in crime and other half. But lately, Cooper can't ignore he might want something more than friendship from Jupiter. 

When Rae Chin moves to town she can't believe how lucky she is to find Coop and Jupe. Being the new kid is usually synonymous with pariah, but around these two, she finally feels like she belongs. She's so grateful she wants to kiss him...and her.

Jupiter has always liked girls. But when Rae starts dating Cooper, Jupe realizes that the only girl she ever really imagined by his side was her.

One story. Three sides. No easy answers.

"Fans of Nic and new readers will find themselves engrossed." (Teen Vogue)

"Declaring yourself - how you would like to be represented and whom you want to love and connect with - is treated with real tenderness." (The New York Times)

©2018 Nic Stone (P)2018 Listening Library

Critic Reviews

"[P]oignant and necessary...a novel vital to young adults' lives that examines the intersections of sexuality, gender, and race - issues and blurred boundaries that teens grapple with in a society that favors neat and tidy boxes." (Booklist)

"Teens, librarians and teachers alike will find this book a godsend.... Vivid and powerful." (Booklist)

"Absolutely incredible, honest, gut-wrenching. A must read!" (Angie Thomas, number one New York Times best-selling author of The Hate U Give

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Unique and Needed

This was such a great story. While I personally identify as a cisgendered, heterosexual female, it’s refreshing to hear a story that highlights the beauty of questioning, not being a victim of a label, and learning who you really are.