• Not My Daughter

  • By: Kate Hewitt
  • Narrated by: Alex Tregear
  • Length: 11 hrs and 39 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (148 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Not My Daughter  By  cover art

Not My Daughter

By: Kate Hewitt
Narrated by: Alex Tregear
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Anna’s hands tense on Alice and she hesitates. In that endless pause, I see all I need to know. She doesn’t want to give Alice to me - not now, and not ever. And part of me doesn’t even blame her....

Milly always dreamed of being a mother. Adopted herself, she has always imagined a powerful, intimate connection with a child of her own. So when she and her husband Matt are told they can’t have children, her dreams are shattered.

But then their loved ones offer the ultimate gift - Milly’s best friend Anna and Matt’s brother Jack will be donors, so that Milly can carry a child and finally have a chance to be a mother. And with everyone accepting and open, Milly believes that nothing could go wrong.

Except none of the four people involved are prepared for the feelings that will threaten their most important relationships as their precious, longed-for daughter Alice grows up and receives a heartbreaking diagnosis.

Then those who love her best will have to decide what it means to be a parent, and to make decisions with far-reaching and devastating consequences...for Alice, and for themselves.

A powerful, heart-breaking novel guaranteed to make you cry, for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Gracie’s Secret.

"Heart-wrenching and captivating… as good as anything Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain have ever written… gripping, engrossing and compelling." (bookishjottings.wordpress.com)

"Oh my gosh! This book is sad, thrilling, gripping and completely pulls on your heart strings… Full of heartache, tough decisions, dilemmas, drama and struggles of everyday life… In two words, simply amazing!" (booksontheshelf.wordpress.com)

"One of the most poignant and life affirming novels… Beautiful, thought-provoking, insightful….and everything in between… Keep the tissues handy, you’re going to need them." (thewritinggarnet.wordpress.com)

©2019 Kate Hewitt (P)2019 Bookouture