Your audiobook is waiting…

Never Trust a Demon

A Daughter of Eve, Book 2
Narrated by: Lisa Renee
Series: A Daughter of Eve, Book 2
Length: 8 hrs and 11 mins
3.5 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The rules for demon slaying are simple. 

The Second Rule: Never trust a demon...Unless Heaven tries to kill you.  

It’s been four weeks since the birthday from Hell, and Lyn’s life is finally getting back to normal. Or as normal as it can be for a P.I. with the ability to see demons. Then Sam comes back. It seems the wicked, sexy demon who shares her soul isn’t done using her. Good thing she’s determined to end him. 

But when Heaven sends an angel to assassinate her, Lyn’s determination goes up in smoke. Sam offers protection, but for how long, and at what cost? And why the heck does "The Big Man Upstairs" want her dead?

Never Trust a Demon is the second book in the Daughter of Eve series. If you like young, fresh urban fantasy with a kickass heroine, lots of goofy comedy, and a complicated paranormal romance, then you’ll love this new book by award-winning author J.D. Brown.

Perfect for fans of Darynda Jones, Illona Andrews, and Izzy Shows. 

Grab your copy, and start slaying today!

©2018 J.D. Brown (P)2018 J.D. Brown

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great story

Very much looking forward to book 3. I found the story to actually be better than the first in the series, the characters are really progressing. Narration captures the characters and really makes the story pop.