Your audiobook is waiting…

NIV Bible 6: The Prophets - Part 2

Narrated by: David Suchet
Length: 8 hrs and 35 mins

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The sixteen Old Testament prophets preached God's Word, including both promises and judgment warnings to Israel and Judah, between about 760 BC and 460 BC - a period of great change for God's people. The prophets spoke into the situation - explaining persuasively why the people were living such hard lives in foreign exile, but they also prophesied how God would eventually undo it and redeem his wayward people by grace via a new covenant.

Acclaimed British actor David Suchet brings his deep, melodic and un-rushed voice to this beautiful and profound section of the Bible. This audio contains the following books of the Bible: Ezekiel, Daniel, Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zechariah and Malachi using the New International Version 2011 translation.

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying index to books and chapters will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.

©2011 Biblica (P)2014 John Murray Press

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ransomovitch
  • 09-15-15

God's Word plus golden voice let down by Hodder & Stoughton

The arrangement of this whole David Suchet bible narration is let down by its shambolic book and chapter arrangement in that there aren't any. It is inconceivable in any other electronically printed realm that the Bible would not have an easy find book and chapter. Here, there is no such joy. One is left to click through some 500 chapters starting from Genesis1 through to goodness knows where except we know it should be Revelation 22. Such a pity. H & S should get this sorted immediately and arrange a free upgrade for existing customers.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful