Regular price: $24.47

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Detective Inspector January David is on the hunt for an elusive serial killer, but the leads are drying up. The first victim was taken on Halloween and, as the months unfold, more ritualistic murders are discovered. So far, five innocents, each struck down in a public place, have been left dead. Brooke Derry should have been the sixth, but she miraculously survives.

Meanwhile, January's personal life is in turmoil. He's desperately seeking his missing sister, and his private hell is only intensified by the corruption within his own team. When the killer's picture is leaked to the press, hysteria grips London as the public fears who might be next. But no one, including January, realises that an unknown vigilante has also seen the front pages and has tracked down the killer, and is now holding them captive. January is in pursuit of not just one lost soul, but two.

©2011 Will Carver. First Published by Arrow. The Author has asserted his right to be identified as author of the Work. (P)2012 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd

Critic Reviews

“Carver is only just warming up. Worth a read.” (News of The World)

More from the same

What members say