Murder in the Dark

Narrated by: John Hopkins
Length: 6 hrs and 2 mins
3 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Without a motive, how do you identify the killer?

Imagine a quaint little bookshop. Outside, the snow is falling. Inside, the shelves are stacked with books by authors waiting to be discovered. What could be better?

When Tilly Edgely lands a position working at Ashton’s bookshop in Cambridge, she thinks she’s found her perfect job. But one winter’s morning, when she arrives to open up, she discovers the body of her boss suspended from the ceiling, hanging by a rope around his neck.

DCI Barrett and DI Palmer are called to the scene and quickly find themselves searching for a twisted killer whose identity and motive are nearly impossible to trace.

But just when they think they have the murderer in their sights, another body shows up throwing the case wide open....

Who is behind the killings and why?

The police have their work cut out and the key to unlocking the gruesome mystery might be found right under their nose.

But one thing is for certain, this killer will leave you hanging....

Betsy Reavley is the international best-selling author of multiple thrillers, including The Optician's Wife and Frailty. Murder in the Dark is the follow-on to Murder at the Book Club, though can equally be enjoyed as a stand-alone. It's a gripping mystery thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Joy Ellis, Faith Martin and LJ Ross.

©2018 Betsy Reavley (P)2020 Audible, Ltd

Critic Reviews

"Thoroughly entertaining, tense, suspenseful, and so well-written. Don’t miss this one. Highly recommended reading!" (John Nicholl)

"A triumph of a mystery, a good cosy crime to entertain everyone - Betsy Reavley has done it again!" (Anita Waller)

"Another great cozy crime from Ms Reavley. Perfect for those dark winter evenings...." (J. A. Baker, best-selling author)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Dark

If you like serial killer mysteries this might be right up your alley. The performance by John Hopkins was wonderful. The characters were two Dimensional. But take my review with a grain of salt it was just too noir for me.