Your audiobook is waiting…

Meditations on First Philosophy

Narrated by: Adriel Brandt
Length: 2 hrs and 50 mins
Regular price: $10.49
$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Rene Descartes, mathematician, scientist, and first "modern philosopher", wrote Meditations on First Philosophy, a six-part treatise first published in Latin in 1641, to deconstruct "belief" and, using reason and science, discuss the only things we can truly know for sure. 

Each of the six parts of this book represents six of Descartes’ meditations that occurred on six subsequent days, making it also, in no small part, an autobiographical piece of work. This text, and Descartes’ metaphysical and philosophical system as a whole, is still studied today and is considered amongst the most influential philosophical work in history.

Public Domain (P)2018 Museum Audiobooks

What members say