Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The worldwide blackout has taken its toll....

Survival is Russel’s second biggest problem.

In this new world, the major cities are in chaos. Cathy, a prepper with a knack for calling out criminals, only wants justice. Marcus Wright thinks she’s been sticking her nose where it doesn’t belong. He can be ruthless. She wants to stop him.

He moves on her first.

Russel has been trying to quit, but who gives up drinking during an apocalypse? If it hadn’t been for Cathy, he wouldn’t have survived the plane wreck. She saved his life. Now, Cathy’s in trouble. He misses Sarah, but he can’t go home until he helps her.

There’s more going on than Russel knows.

Time to gear up.

You’ll love this action-packed survival thriller because nothing is as cut and dried as it seems.

Madness Rising is a gripping grid-down apocalyptic thriller featuring flawed, complex characters and riveting action. An action-packed disaster/survival series perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, Boyd Craven, and Kyla Stone.

Get it now.

©2020 Derek Shupert (P)2020 Derek Shupert

What listeners say about Madness Rising

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

what a dud

I stopped this nonsense with 2 chapters left.... really this is how people behave when society is collapsing...I was already turned off by the lack of though put into behaviors of people eary on.... but now its just nonsensical and ludicrous. You know that moment when you find yourself in conversation with a stranger only to realize they are a kook? Well I just had that moment with this story.... good day sir.