• Lost Angels

  • Nikki Hunt, Book 3
  • By: Stacy Green
  • Narrated by: Kate Handford
  • Length: 9 hrs and 13 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (576 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Lost Angels  By  cover art

Lost Angels

By: Stacy Green
Narrated by: Kate Handford
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $17.35

Buy for $17.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

On her hands and knees, Nikki moved to the other side of the body. She couldn’t stop her fingers from trembling as she brushed the dark hair off the victim’s face. She couldn’t look away. “I know her....”

When Special Agent Nikki Hunt is called to the Boundary Waters near Stillwater, Minnesota, it’s not just the cold that shocks her to her core: the body of a young woman has been found frozen beside a remote lake. Nikki is devastated to see the victim is her childhood friend Annmarie, and she recognizes the velvet ribbon tied in her hair as the hallmark of a serial killer who she has been hunting for years.

Desperate for justice, Nikki throws herself into the case. But she is shaken by what she finds at Annmarie’s home: a dead-bolt on her front door and a map in the spare room, with the locations of murdered women circled in thick, red marker. Did Annmarie know she was next? Then Nikki finds out that the killer has left a clue in Annmarie’s bedroom: a photo of Nikki’s mother that no one has ever seen. Has the murderer at large been in Nikki’s life since she was a child?

Nikki soon realizes that the key to unlocking this case is in her own family, but digging up the past could put her own daughter in danger. She has spent her whole life protecting the ones she loves, but to find this killer Nikki might have to risk everything.....

Fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner, and Robert Dugoni will be completely addicted to this heart-pounding thriller. Once you start, the twists and turns will have you racing toward the end.

©2021 Stacy Green (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Lost Angels

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    457
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    439
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    426
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Over It

I like a good mystery but this one has carried on from the beginning so I get tired of repetition. This book was ok and while the reader is easy to listen to her pronunciation of the following words just bothered me: Composite and Administrative - for some reason it just bothered me. The next book, yet again, involves her personally so I think I'll pass for now. Can't Nikki work on a case without it being personal to her???

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Not as good as first two

I liked the first two books in this series, neither was perfect but they were good enough. This one felt alternately rushed, forced, and artificially constrained. No good FBI agent would so thoroughly discard her safety and her team to chase down someone who has been after her. I just lost all respect for the character.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

worth your time

this is the second in the Nikki Hunt series and it doesn't disappoint. The narration is perfect and the story is great with a sharp plot twist near the end.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Worth the read

This is my 3rd Stacy Green book. Can’t wait to listen to the 4th. Loved it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wowzah

What a fantastic book! Can’t wait for the next one! Love this author, she keeps me on the end of my seat!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great book! love this author! this is a fantastic!

loved it!! great book!!! favorite book in series so far! these are truly some suspenseful thrilling heart felt stories and not gruesome. I just love the main characters!!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Lost Angels

FBI profiler Nikki Hunt is a very believable character. I love the way Stacy Green unfolds the story.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

guessed the ending pretty early on.

overall I enjoyed the book. I just guessed the ending fairly quickly. I just wanted a bit more suspense.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good series overall

This third book is better than the first but not as good as the second, however the end was a little cut short (edited too much?). But I like the character and the writer and will continue the series

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

I'm Out!

I agreed with many others who find that Ms. Green has gone off the rail with Nikki Hunt. She makes terrible decisions which, in turn, have horrible consequences. Also, the structure of the FBI seems to have totally fallen apart. SSA Hunt (I guess she is an SSA or Supervisory Special Agent however that is not clear in the book) runs around without any supervision. Even SSAs report in to Assistant Special Agents in Charge. However, SSAs do not go out into the field...thus the title supervisory. Allowing for all that, Nikki never reports above, nor does anyone ever call her on her decisions except her subordinates. These facts did not create drama or intrigue, only a ridiculous plot. So bad, in fact, that I will be removing Book 4 from my wish list.

I also agree with those who find the narrator's pronunciation of some words (composite) strange.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 04-22-22

a must read

I'm really loving this series, the ending shocked me in this book . Bring on book 4!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jeanette NORMAN
  • Jeanette NORMAN
  • 07-23-22

Predicable

l am never sure why so many authors of fictional crime have egocentricity as a prime characteristic in their leading women - ugly self centred dangerous people. No organisation would put up with them - way too dangerous to work with.
Not worth buying
Try the Library first