• Legacy of War: The Complete Series (Books 1-3)

  • First Encounter, Enemy Lines, Invasion Force
  • By: Joshua James, Daniel Young
  • Narrated by: Daniel Dorse
  • Length: 14 hrs and 28 mins
  • 3.9 out of 5 stars (19 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Legacy of War: The Complete Series (Books 1-3)  By  cover art

Legacy of War: The Complete Series (Books 1-3)

By: Joshua James,Daniel Young
Narrated by: Daniel Dorse
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.99

Buy for $21.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

A fragile truce hides a deadly deceit.

A century ago, an alien fleet attacked Earth. After decades of bitter war, a truce was struck. The aliens disappeared. Humanity stood down. But the captain of the aging battleship Walker Pierce will never forget. 

He has spent the last months in disputed space, against the wishes of his superiors and many of his weary crew, looking for proof of alien treachery and afraid of what he might find. Because this time, if the aliens attack, humanity won't be so lucky. 

Legacy of War is an enthralling tale of humanity on the edges of the unknown, perfect for fans of Jack Campbell’s Lost Fleet and David Weber’s Honorverse. Includes all three books in the series: First Encounter, Enemy Lines, and Invasion Force.

©2020 Joshua James (P)2021 Joshua James

What listeners say about Legacy of War: The Complete Series (Books 1-3)

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

This is the best you could get?

Really a poor choice of narrator. What could have been an interesting story is ruined with a narrator who sounds more lethargic than a geriatric patient. Nothing worse than an old man trying to sound like a young man and also trying to portray female parts no less. He didn’t do a bad job of telling the story but just not the correct choice of voice for it.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Very Enjoyable

Thoroughly enjoyed, lol at several military memories listening to the story, can't wait for sequels.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Fascinating

Here we have a chance to binge listen. You feel as if you’re a part of the battle. Definitely grips you until the end with the Narrator‘a help.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Worst Narrator Ever

I love space operas but I Couldn’t get into the story at all because of the narrator. I’d ask for a refund if possible.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Its okay

Its okay but does not have a great ending and the narration is okay but not great

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable

I've listened to over 100 books and this is by far the worst. The narrator sounds to be a hundred himself and the fight scenes sound like they're from a nursing facility. Hi just picture them fighting with canes and walkers. The story isn't bad but the writing is childish along with the jokes. I wish I hadn't bought this book.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!