adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A fragile truce hides a deadly deceit.

A century ago, an alien fleet attacked Earth. After decades of bitter war, a truce was struck. The aliens disappeared. Humanity stood down. But the captain of the aging battleship Walker Pierce will never forget. 

He has spent the last months in disputed space, against the wishes of his superiors and many of his weary crew, looking for proof of alien treachery and afraid of what he might find. Because this time, if the aliens attack, humanity won't be so lucky. 

Legacy of War is an enthralling tale of humanity on the edges of the unknown, perfect for fans of Jack Campbell’s Lost Fleet and David Weber’s Honorverse. Includes all three books in the series: First Encounter, Enemy Lines, and Invasion Force.

©2020 Joshua James (P)2021 Joshua James

What listeners say about Legacy of War: The Complete Series (Books 1-3)

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

This is the best you could get?

Really a poor choice of narrator. What could have been an interesting story is ruined with a narrator who sounds more lethargic than a geriatric patient. Nothing worse than an old man trying to sound like a young man and also trying to portray female parts no less. He didn’t do a bad job of telling the story but just not the correct choice of voice for it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very Enjoyable

Thoroughly enjoyed, lol at several military memories listening to the story, can't wait for sequels.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fascinating

Here we have a chance to binge listen. You feel as if you’re a part of the battle. Definitely grips you until the end with the Narrator‘a help.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Emma
  • Emma
  • 03-02-21

Brilliant Mini-Series -feels like 3 full books

Brilliant for those who like series similar to Space Above And Beyond, and Battlestar Galactica.

The story is brilliant and narration is superb.
Plenty of storylines to keep you hooked and the overarching story is both fresh and intriguing.

The world building is on par with the Aliens series IMHO.

1 person found this helpful