Sample
  • Last Lullaby

  • Detective Natalie Ward, Book 2
  • By: Carol Wyer
  • Narrated by: Diana Croft
  • Length: 10 hrs and 25 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (206 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Last Lullaby  By  cover art

Last Lullaby

By: Carol Wyer
Narrated by: Diana Croft
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

Charlotte’s baby is safe. But is she?

When the body of mother Charlotte Brannon is discovered by her husband, Adam, in their bedroom, Detective Natalie Ward is first on the scene. The killer has left a chilling calling card: The word Why? written on the wall in blood.

As Natalie begins to delve deeper into the couple’s lives, she discovers that Adam has a dark past he’s been hiding, and she’s sure that the Brannons' teenage babysitter, Inge, has secrets of her own.

Then another mother is murdered on her doorstep in front of her young son, the word why scrawled on the wall next to her.

All the key suspects have alibis, and with her own marriage hanging by a thread, Natalie is struggling to stay focused on cracking her toughest case yet.

When a young woman and her baby disappear, a member of Natalie’s own team is put in terrible danger. Can Natalie stop this twisted serial killer and save one of her own before more families are torn apart forever?

Gripping, fast-paced, and nail-bitingly tense, this book will send shivers down your spine. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, and Karin Slaughter.

©2018 Carol Wyer (P)2018 Bookouture

What listeners say about Last Lullaby

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A new favorite! May we have more in this series?

Finally, I’ve been on a streak of disappointing books and this one just ended it. Author Carol Wyler and narrator Diana Croft are a well-matched duo and delivers brilliantly. A serial killer is on the loose and Detective Natalie Ward and her team take on the case. Thrilling suspense and surprises. One of the best in my vast Audible library! I’ve said it before and will repeat it again. I should stay with the genre Modern Detective. Highly recommended!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars