• Lake Season

  • A Bluebell Inn Romance, Book 1
  • By: Denise Hunter
  • Narrated by: Nan Kelley
  • Length: 10 hrs and 22 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (232 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Lake Season  By  cover art

Lake Season

By: Denise Hunter
Narrated by: Nan Kelley
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $25.19

Buy for $25.19

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Romance and old secrets beckon in this small North Carolina lake town.

When her parents die in a tragic accident, Molly Bennett and her siblings pull together to fulfill their parents’ dream of turning their historic Bluebell, North Carolina, home back into an inn. Staying in town would be temporary - three years at most - then they plan to sell the inn, and Molly can get back to chasing her own dreams.

Adam Bradford (a.k.a. best-selling author Nathaniel Quinn) is a reclusive novelist with a bad case of writer’s block. Desperate for inspiration as his deadline approaches, he travels to the setting of his next book, a North Carolina lake town. There, he meets his muse, a young innkeeper who fancies herself in love with his alter ego.

Molly and Adam strike up an instant friendship. When Molly finds a long-lost letter in the walls of her inn, she and Adam embark on a mission to find the star-crossed lovers and bring them the closure they deserve. But Adam has secrets he isn’t ready to share. Past and present collide as truths surface, and Molly and Adam will have to decide if love is worth trusting.

"Nobody does summer romance better than Denise Hunter." (Julie Lessman, award-winning author)

  • Full-length romance novel
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

First book in the Bluebell Inn Romance series

  1. Lake Season
  2. Carolina Breeze (available May 2020)
  3. Autumn Skies (available October 2020)
©2019 Denise Hunter (P)2019 Thomas Nelson