Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
L. Ron Hubbard Presents: Writers of the Future, Volume 34  By  cover art

L. Ron Hubbard Presents: Writers of the Future, Volume 34

By: Brandon Sanderson, Jody Lynn Nye, Orson Scott Card, Jerry Pournelle
Narrated by: Ali Ahn, Rachel Botchan, Tom Picasso, Richard Poe, Jonathan Todd Ross
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.49

Buy for $21.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Your search for something new and different in sci-fi and fantasy ends here.

Presenting this year’s collection of fresh voices, fabulous worlds, and fantastic new characters.

Each year, the Writers and Illustrators of the Future Contests’ blue-ribbon judges search the world to discover and introduce to you the very best new talent in sci-fi and fantasy.

Created by L. Ron Hubbard, whose commitment to help new writers and artists gave rise to the annual Writers of the Future anthologies - a launching pad for writers and artists who are sure to command our attention for decades to come.

“The best new stories by new writers, anywhere.” (Larry Niven)

“These are the people who are going to be creating trends.” (Brandon Sanderson)

“Science fiction as a genre has always looked to the future and the Writers of the Future looks to the future of science fiction.” (Kevin J. Anderson)

“See the best of the best culled for you, curated and selected in a single volume every year.” (Robert J. Sawyer)

Wondrous and powerful tales from some of the world’s best new talent

Twelve award-winning authors: Erik Bundy, Erin Cairns, Jonathan Ficke, Jeremy TeGrotenhuis, Vida Cruz, Cole Hehr, Darci Stone, N. R. M. Roshak, Diana Hart, Amy Henrie Gillett, Janey Bell, and Eneasz Brodski

Accompanied by Orson Scott Card, Brandon Sanderson, Jody Lynn Nye, Jerry Pournelle, Ciruelo and Echo Chernik, and edited by David Farland

©2018 Galaxy Press, Inc. (P)2018 Recorded Books

Critic reviews

"A glimpse of tomorrow's stars!" (Publishers Weekly)

"Hot new talent." (Locus Magazine)