• Ivory

  • By: Tony Park
  • Narrated by: Mark Davis
  • Length: 15 hrs and 33 mins
  • 3.9 out of 5 stars (362 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Ivory  By  cover art

Ivory

By: Tony Park
Narrated by: Mark Davis
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.49

Buy for $19.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Editorial reviews

Using coastal Mozambique as its picturesque backdrop, Tony Park fuses heart-stopping action and adventure with steamy romance in his wildly imaginative crowd-pleaser that chronicles the exploits of Alex Tremain and his band of modern-day pirates as they square off against Chinese triads, ivory smugglers, and international shipping magnates in their dogged pursuit of one last "big score".

Mark Davis’ authentic Australian twang and vivacious performance effortlessly capture the epic scope and cinematic quality of Park’s irresistibly fun, pulpy adventure.

Publisher's summary

Simultaneous release of the eagerly awaited latest title from best-selling thriller writer, set in Mozambique and South Africa. Guaranteed to appeal to fans of Wilbur Smith and Beverley Harper.

Alex Tremain is a pirate in trouble. The two women in his life - one of them his financial adviser, the other his diesel mechanic - have left him. He's facing a mounting tide of debts and his crew of modern-day buccaneers, a multi-national band of ex-military cut-throats, is getting restless. They don't all share his dream of going legit, but what Alex really wants is to re-open the five-star resort hotel which once belonged to his Portuguese mother and English father on the Island of Dreams, off the coast of Mozambique. A chance raid on a wildlife smuggling ship sets the Chinese triads after him and, to add to his woes, corporate lawyer Jane Humphries lands, literally, in his lap. Another woman is the last thing Captain Tremain needs right now - especially one whose lover is a ruthless shipping magnate backed up by a deadly bunch of contract killers.

Meanwhile Jane finds herself torn between the crooked but charming pirate and her coolly calculating millionaire boss, George Penfold. Both are passionate, and both are dangerous. What Alex really needs is one last big heist - something valuable enough to fulfil his dreams and set him and his men up for life. When the South African government makes a controversial decision to reinstitute the culling of elephants in its national parks, Alex finds the answer to his dilemma - three tonnes of ivory.

©2009 Tony Park (P)2009 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd.

What listeners say about Ivory

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    133
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    18
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    106
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    19

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

I want more.

Tony Park's characters want you to follow them to other stories. The story line is well researched and the characters believable. You cannont resist the story of the pirate & the crooked ship owner. The twists are excellent & I look forward to yet another African adventure put to press by Tony. Well done.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

16 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Most enjoyable

This was a fast paced story which was edge of the seat at times. I loved the narration which was excellent. I listen in bed each night this book came between me and a good night's sleep!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall