adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

She's the workaholic everyone loves to hate. He's perfectly content basking on the beach. Can these two polar opposites find enough common ground to let their undeniable spark of attraction ignite?

Lizzie Lowe didn't mean to steal her best friend Roxy's fiancé the night before the wedding. It happened, though, and now, Lizzie's desperate to make amends with Roxy's family for that dumb mistake.

Knowing her planning skills are needed to avoid having Roxy's sister Ruthie's reality television wedding turn into a complete disaster, Lizzie follows the family to the lovely island paradise of Antigua.

Local island slacker Shay Sanders is the last man Lizzie can imagine playing a role in her organized, structured life, yet he keeps miraculously saving her from difficult predicaments.

Two crazy grandmothers who despise each other, producers intent on gaining ratings by any means necessary, and the perfect storm all combine to create a hilarious game of one-upmanship that the entire world is watching. 

Who will come out on top? Start listening to Island Hopping today to find out.

This delightful romantic comedy can be enjoyed as a stand-alone novel or as the third book in The Escape Series. Fans of Barbara Freethy, Bella Andre, and Melissa Foster are sure to enjoy this lighthearted island romance. Escape into it now!

©2018 Ann Omasta (P)2019 Ann Omasta

What listeners say about Island Hopping

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Read

Island Hopping: The Escape Series, Book Three was another great read by Ann Omasta. Lizzie never meant to steal her best friends fiance. Now Lizzie is desperate to make amends with Roxy and her family. Lizzie follows the family to an island to help plan Roxy's sister's wedding and make sure it doesn't ebd ub dusaster. Shay is an island local who helps her save the wedding from disasters. This was another great read and I can't wait to read more by the author.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A great ending to this series

Ann Omasta really builds wonderfully flawed characters. I'm going to miss them all. And I couldn't hope for a better ending. Well done.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable

Good characters , some unlikely matches, stealing one’s boyfriend. Then you have some lovable zany grandmothers In this a wedding to go without any problems. These are a lot of fun to listen and enjoy. Give ARC audio for my voluntary review and my honest opinion

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Fun story

Enjoyed this fun story narrated by the author. She does a great job with the performance. I’m looking forward to listening/reading the rest is the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Reality Wedding Woes

Things come full circle in this third story of Omasta's Escape Series as Lizzie, the best friend for whom Roxy's fiance left her at the altar via text message steps in to save Ruthie's reality TV wedding. This one's funny, sweet, romantic and a little sexy. It kept me laughing and longing for an island vacation with a hunky beach bum.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Just plain fun

I always love it when the author is the narrator. Then you know that the names are being said correctly and that the emphasis on certain things is exactly with the author had intended. She does an excellent job of bringing to life Lizzie in all of her tense, stressed, and overworked glory. This makes her a believable and relatable character for all of us that take life entirely too seriously and forget about the joy in the everyday. I felt that it was obvious how the book would end, but it was a fun listen and perfect for a rainy day.

Bottom line: Not a waste of time and definitely worth listening more than once.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely adorable!

Very sweet romantic comedy that I truly enjoyed listening to. I'm so happy I gave it a try.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Reality Wedding in all it's glory

Island Hopping by Ann Omasta

This book is the last book in the Escape Series. It is written about the “best friend” who ruins the wedding in book one of the series. She is now ostracized by her “family of choice.”

As her best friend’s sister is getting married on a reality wedding show, she is asked by the producers to come and be the “fixer”. She is hoping to use this to get back in good graces with the family. She is a true problem solver and Shay, the local outdoor sports vendor for the resort. Shay becomes her problem solver and steps in to help all through the book.

Lizzie is drawn to Shay, but he is just a menial resort worker. It seems that he is good enough for a vacation fling, but not for life.

This is a funny romp through trials and tribulations that abound with the wedding. Weather, flowers, a dress that’s too small, and the crazy grandmothers! Plus, it is happily-ever-after!

I received a free Audible copy of this book, at my request, in exchange for a honest review.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Skye's Mum
  • Skye's Mum
  • 01-18-21

An easy listen.

An easy to listen to audio in a lovely setting and a few hitches too.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Vanessa Leighton
  • Vanessa Leighton
  • 09-21-20

Fantastic

This was just fantastic the grandmothers stole the show for me, they had me laughing the whole time. But there was also a strong main story that was well planned and full of drama and suspense. This has been a fantastic series by a fantastic author.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for PATRICIA
  • PATRICIA
  • 01-09-20

Lizzie's story!

I can always count on Ann Omasta to take me away and entertain me. This series is fun and flirty and brings us Lizzie's story. After the first book, and how things went down with her best friend Roxy, I am glad to see how things played out. The producers from the reality show have asked Lizzie to come and help with Roxy's sister's wedding, and Lizzie sees this as a chance fro redemption. After the fiasco that broke ties with her best friend, she has missed that feeling of family. She is consumed with work, and now on the island is doing her best to pull off the best wedding possible. But things are not always easy, and the show is definitely making the job a lot harder than necessary. With no reservation, Lizzie is taken in by a worker, Shay and while there are sparks, he is not ambitious enough to have for the long term. So why not a fling? There is so much going on in this one, full of funny lines, bantering grandmothers, compromising weather and a budding relationship that is fun and flirty. I loved coming back to all of these characters and seeing just how reality can be interpreted! Ann Omasta narrates her story, with fantastic voices and that spark of fun! I was totally immersed in this, had some chuckles and fell in love with Shay and Lizzie!