Your audiobook is waiting…

In the Line of Duty

Detective Madison Knight Series, Book 7
Narrated by: Hayley Palmaer
Length: 9 hrs and 12 mins
3.5 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The loss of a hero cuts deep....

“Fans of crime fiction will be moved and enthralled by In the Line of Duty, as much an action-packed mystery as it is a heartfelt tribute to police who give up their lives to protect others.” (Publishers Weekly

The headlines hit home for the Stiles PD when one of their own is shot and killed while on duty. Detective Madison Knight and the brotherhood of blue are fueled to find justice. But that’s easier said than done. Emotions are high, and the evidence is pointing them in several directions. 

One thing is certain: members of the Stiles PD will need to stand united and set aside their differences in order to reap justice. But can they hold it together and close the case without any more officers paying with their lives? 

In the Line of Duty is “a roller-coaster ride of a plot with all manner of twists and turns” (Midwest Book Review). Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly, and J.D. Robb. 

Buy this international best-selling book today and join the investigation! Uncover clues, follow leads, and catch a cop killer like thousands of listeners have done before you. It doesn’t matter if this is the first book you’re hearing in the Detective Madison Knight series or not; all the books stand alone!

©2016 Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc. (P)2017 Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.

Critic Reviews

"A simply riveting read from cover to cover, In the Line of Duty clearly reveals author Carolyn Arnold to be a master of the genre with an exceptional flair for creating truly memorable characters and a roller-coaster ride of a plot with all manner of twists and turns...Very highly recommended." (Midwest Book Review)

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1