Your audiobook is waiting…

In Time for Revenge

A Sci-Fi Murder Mystery
Narrated by: Ben Jaeger-Thomas
Length: 13 hrs and 48 mins
4 out of 5 stars (29 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A SCI-FI MYSTERY FROM MILLION-COPY BEST SELLER JASPER T. SCOTT 

He invented a machine to take people to the future
Then he was accused of murder, but he can't remember killing anyone. 

Billionaire genius Byron Gaines is accused of murdering his wife and her lover, but he swears he didn't do it. This couldn't have come at a worse moment: He is so close to a breakthrough in his research. He's about to invent a device that will change the world forever. The irony is, if only he had a little more time, he'd be able to make his legal problems disappear - along with himself.  

Travel to the near future with unforgettable characters and evocative depictions of imminent technologies. See how society could evolve in both utopian and dystopian ways. Twists abound in this unpredictable listen. A perfect novel for fans of Michael Crichton, Blake Crouch, Matthew Mather, and AG Riddle.

©2019 Jasper T. Scott (P)2019 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Believable time travel!

I generally avoid books involving time travel but I’m a big Jasper Scott fan so I decided to give it a read I was not disappointed! This is the only approach to time travel that makes sense and it was masterfully done!

In Time For Revenge is completely different from any of JTS other best selling work no aliens or space battles but lots of action in a story full of twists and surprises.

As with all JTS books the characters are well developed, I think I would recognize them if they knocked on the door. They are easy to love or loth as the case may be and they are believable warts and all. The scenes are vivid and easy to slip into. Mystery, action surprises and a tasteful amount of romance. A must read!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Time travel vs murder mystery

I wanted to read this book because I am a great fan of time travel books. Byron invents time compression and plans a business selling trips to the future to rich clients. The story is a roller coaster of events. The future that is portrayed is quite scary but believable.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Lc
  • 11-16-19

Predictable, forced drama

Had the kind of drama I despise: people making decisions no rational person would make in order to place the character in a high-drama situation that makes the writing easier.

How about writing smart characters that do smart things?

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant narration!!

I got done reading the book and I decided to try the audio sample. The sample was great so I added it as well and gave the book a listen, I was not disappointed. Brilliant narration by Ben Jaeger Thomas, he brought Jasper T. Scott's book to life with vivid detail. Character dialog was excellent as well including Buddy...Loved him!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

a descent sifi mystery

was different than what I am use to reading but overall a good read