adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From number one New York Times best-selling author Patricia Briggs comes the next thrilling Alpha and Omega novel - an extraordinary fantasy adventure set in the world of Mercy Thompson but with rules of its own. Perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Nalini Singh, Christine Feehan and J. R. Ward.

Anna Latham didn't know how complicated life could get - until she became a werewolf. Now she's not just part of any pack, but under the direct supervision of Bran, leader of the North American werewolves. And her mate is his son, Charles, the pack enforcer.

With all the advances that have been made in forensics, the werewolves will not be able to hide their existence from humans much longer - and Bran wants their coming-out party to be on his terms. But his European counterparts don't see things the same way. Anna and Charles are chosen to represent Bran at a key meeting. But when a French werewolf, one of Bran's most vocal opponents, is found murdered, Charles' reputation shoots him to the top of the suspect list. And among the wolves, there is one penalty for breaking the law: death. The killer must be found, or Charles will take the fall.

©2009 Patricia Briggs (P)2009 Hachette Audio UK

Critic Reviews

"Patricia Briggs is an incredible writer." (Nalini Singh, New York Times best-selling author of the Psy-Changeling series)

"Patricia Briggs is amazing.... Her Alpha and Omega novels are fantastic." (Fresh Fiction)

"Patricia Briggs never fails to deliver an exciting, magic and fable-filled suspense story." (Erin Watt, number one New York Times best-selling author of The Royals series.)

What listeners say about Hunting Ground

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Urban fantasy fan
  • Urban fantasy fan
  • 01-02-22

A good book about werewolves

I enjoyed this book. It was not as good as the first one, but I still liked it. Charles and Anna have great chemistry. I like that we follow one established couple over time. It is rare that I find a book that does that. I also enjoyed that the romance was a subplot and not the main plot. There is a story as well as a little romance.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs. C. Hunt
  • Mrs. C. Hunt
  • 11-07-21

Hunting Ground

This is a really great story from Patricia Briggs, it contains all the usual sense of humour and fun along with the mystery of who is out to get them. Brilliantly read by Holter Graham.