• Hudson's Kill

  • By: Paddy Hirsch
  • Narrated by: Euan Morton
  • Length: 11 hrs and 19 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (20 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Hudson's Kill  By  cover art

Hudson's Kill

By: Paddy Hirsch
Narrated by: Euan Morton
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $20.98

Buy for $20.98

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Narrator Euan Morton’s soft Irish brogue transports listeners to New York City in 1799." (AudioFile Magazine on The Devil's Half Mile)

Set in 1803 New York, Hudson's Kill is the riveting next historical thriller from NPR reporter and producer Paddy Hirsch, perfect for fans of The Alienist and Gangs of New York. 

New York in 1803 is rife with tension as the city expands, and whoever knows where the city will build can control it. And violence builds as a mysterious provocateur pits the city’s black and Irish gangs against each other.   

When a young black girl is found stabbed to death, both Justy Flanagan, now a city marshal, and Kerry O’Toole, now a school teacher, decide separately to go after the killer. They each find their way to a shadowy community on the fringes of the growing city, where they uncover a craven political conspiracy bound up with a criminal enterprise that is stunning in its depravity.  

Justy and Kerry have to fight to save themselves and the city, and only then can they bring the girl’s killer to justice.

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be available in your Audible Library along with the audio.

©2019 Patrick Hirsch (P)2019 Macmillan Audio

What listeners say about Hudson's Kill

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lots of fun

Really enjoyed the story and to top it off with such a good reader I really recommend this book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Well done Paddy, well done!

As I thoroughly enjoyed Mr. Hirsch’s first novel, The Devil’s Half Mile, I was looking forward to his follow-up effort. He does not disappoint with Hudson’s Kill. Keep ‘em coming!