Your audiobook is waiting…

He's at Your Door

Length: 6 hrs and 33 mins
2.5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Knock Knock... He's at Your Door.

Karen Rainey lives a sheltered life on the edge of the city. For the last five years, she has rarely left the home unless it was unavoidable. She has her food and anything else she needs delivered to the front door. She works from home to avoid venturing outside.  

But Karen isn’t agoraphobic. She’s terrified of her ex-boyfriend, Zach, who is serving a life sentence in prison for a string of bank robberies after Karen testified against him. With the constant threat that Zach might send someone to find and kill her, Karen keeps a low profile.  

To aid her in paying the rent each month, Karen takes in the occasional housemate, opting for students from the local university. Her current housemate, Beth, is a young student who has no idea about Karen’s past.   

But when a mysterious package is left on her doorstep, it sends Karen’s world into turmoil.   

Has Zack found her?  

Isolated and frightened, Karen befriends Beth but refuses to tell her everything about her past.  

Trapped inside their home, Karen and Beth soon begin to lose their minds.  

But is the threat really outside or is it closer to home?  

He's at Your Door is a must-listen psychological thriller and is perfect for fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Shalini Boland and John Marrs.

©2019 Alex Sinclair (P)2019 Audible, Ltd

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 1.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Victoria Schwimley
  • 06-16-19

Good suspense

This is a great story of revenge. Even though I knew what was up about 80% of the way through the book, I enjoyed the trip there. The story is well-told, although the pushiness of the roommate gets a bit suspicious. The reading was excellent. The narrator has a good voice and delivers a good performance. I found the ending a bit ironic, but I can't say why without spoiling the story. You decide for yourself.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • SarahC1985
  • 06-12-19

No room to breathe.

This is a really claustriphobic and intense thriller, as the outside is not seen until quite a while in to it. Although I finished it in one sitting, there were 2 things about it which disappointed me. The first was that the story didn't go the way I expected, and in a way I almost wish it had. The 2nd, was that I had the twist figured out a long time before the end, and so it didn't shock me as a result. Maybe I read too many of these! A lot of emotions throughout though, some desperately sad parts, parts which angered me, etc. Really makes you question people's thoughts and in my opinion, morals. But from a reviewer's perspective, if you want a trapped, claustriphobic themed Psychological thriller, you will really enjoy this.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful