adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Pre-order for $25.51

Pre-order for $25.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

“Onyebuchi sets fire to the boundary between fiction and reality, and brings a crumbling city and an all too plausible future to vibrant life. Riveting, disturbing, and rendered in masterful detail.” (Leigh Bardugo) 

In his adult novel debut, Hugo, Nebula, Locus, and NAACP Image Award finalist and Alex and New England Book Award winner Tochi Onyebuchi brings us a sweeping sci-fi epic in the vein of Samuel R. Delany and Station Eleven 

Goliath explores the city of New Haven as a primal biblical epic flung into the future. What happens to the people who get pushed out? 

A David and Jonathan story that throws listeners into the history and sins of the Connecticut metropolis, this ambitious, sprawling novel weaves together disparate narratives - a space-dweller looking at New Haven as a chance to reconnect with his spiraling lover; a group of civil servants attempting to renew the promises of Earth’s crumbling cities; a journalist attempting to capture the violence of the streets - into a richly urgent mosaic about race, class, gentrification, and who is allowed to be the hero of any history. 

A Macmillan Audio production from Tordotcom

©2022 Tochi Onyebuchi (P)2022 Macmillan Audio

What listeners say about Goliath

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.