1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $27.37

Buy for $27.37

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the critically acclaimed author of Float comes a new whirlwind adventure about a pair of kids who must break all the rules of time travel, perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and John David Anderson.

Regan Fitz and Elliot Mason have been enemies since they started training to become Glitchers - people who travel through time to preserve important historical events. But everything changes when they find a letter from Regan’s future self, warning them about an impending disaster that threatens them and everyone they know.

Will they be able to set aside their past in order to save the future?

©2020 Laura Martin (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about Glitch

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    55
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    40
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    43
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Action packed

I loved this book. It follows Regan and Elliott, two cadets in training to hopefully one day be able to help mankind by working for the government, and preventing a group called Mayhem from messing and altering the past. once they are graduated they become glitchers (the ones that travel to the real past and stop Mayhem workers). They find the culprits, handcuff them and bring them back to the present and bring them to justice. The glitchers also have the task of not interacting with the past in any way, just to go and arrest the Mayhem member. Otherwise if they mess up a mission they could become a disturbance in history themselves. Regans weaknesses is not remembering the history lessons which prevents her from quickly knowing what routes she should take and apprehended a butterfly (aka a Mayhem member who is trying to change the pass for payment) quickly. However she does have a uncanny knack at spotting a butterfly on mission. Elliott on the other hand can remember almost all of history which helps him quickly navigate in his simulation and know what the butterfly is most likely trying to achieve in changing. Though his weaknesses is having a hard time identifying the butterfly. whenever Regan and Elliott are in the same room they seem to fight all the time. These two are the last ones to think they'd end up as candidates for a new and secretive program that trains cadets to work in pairs and forever be together on every mission they ever go on. All other glitchers work alone. However they end up in the program because of a mysterious letter they get from future Regan letting them know that they must work together. I really enjoyed the book. I liked the way that this was clean and focused on small parts of history. The history that was given never felt like I had side stepped into a history book. The author gave enough history to help explain what was going on but moved to the action of the story. I also liked how this was a good children's book (which is hard to find now a days). Despite the difference in skin color, they never mentioned that. Only things they mentioned were the only things that actually mattered, like personality clashes and how they could overcome their own flaws to get along with others. Really good character development. Awesome job on the book overall. it does leave on a cliffhanger. but the cliffhanger is not so bad , not like so in so died and we'll have to see in the next book what the fate of the others are. It ends, but with a hope of another book in the future... we hope. :)

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Absolutely loved this book! I really hope there's another one out soon! Great for fans of City Spies!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Fun middle grade book

I listened to this with my 10 y/o son who is in 5th grade. We both really enjoyed it but found parts confusing and had to rewind a few times. Overall we recommend!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I am a butterfly

This was a very good listen. It does end on a cliffhanger but they wrap up many loose ends as to to not leave the reader guessing too much and I like that. That being said, I am looking forward to the second addition to the series as the first one had many great things sprinkled throughout it. You love to hate these characters and even can learn to love some of their flaws. The premise of the story is amazing and you can definitely build on it with future books. I love what the writer did throughout this entire novel. I did wish that they went more into history but it does a good job of jumping back-and-forth without leaving the reader guessing. This is a dual narration performance which definitely adds value as each of our main characters are voiced differently. This also gives us a different perspective on each character which was great. Both do a great job of using tone, inflection and a whole host of other things to bring the book to life. That being said, I felt like the male voice could have been chosen differently, this is not to say the performer did a bad job it is just a personal preference so I don’t hold that against the performance. Looking forward to book number two and hopefully the trips back into history are even better!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Such a fun book!

My son, age 12, read this for his book club. It was a huge hit with all the boys. They loved the time travel and historical elements. Highly recommend!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

If your kids enjoyed The Magic Treehouse books, this one would be the perfect fit. With action and adventure from page one this will hook even the most reluctant reader. Time traveling is combined with American history in a fresh and unpredictable way, and the narration is great! Highly recommend!