• Geek Girl

  • By: Holly Smale
  • Narrated by: Katey Sobey
  • Length: 8 hrs and 2 mins
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars (66 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Geek Girl  By  cover art

Geek Girl

By: Holly Smale
Narrated by: Katey Sobey
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $22.49

Buy for $22.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Geek + runway = a runaway UK hit!

Geek Girl is the first book in a hilarious, internationally best-selling series that's perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Julie Buxbaum.

Harriet Manners is a geek. She always has been, and she thought she always would be - but when she's discovered by a modeling agent, she leaps at the chance to reinvent herself.

There's only one problem: Harriet is the definition of awkward. Can she transform from geek to chic?

Includes a sneak peak at Geek Girl: Model Misfit!

©2013 Holly Smale (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about Geek Girl

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

refreshing experience of YA

this storyline is so cute and relatable. I'm well into my 20s and feel like I can remember my tween days in ultra HD while following Harriet's obliviousness and insecurities. Holly Smale truly did this performance justice! I was well entertained and captivated.