Geek Girl

Narrated by: Katey Sobey
Series: Geek Girl, Book 1
Length: 8 hrs and 2 mins
4.3 out of 5 stars (58 ratings)

Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $26.23

Buy for $26.23

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Geek + runway = a runaway UK hit! 

Geek Girl is the first book in a hilarious, internationally best-selling series that's perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Julie Buxbaum.

Harriet Manners is a geek. She always has been, and she thought she always would be - but when she's discovered by a modeling agent, she leaps at the chance to reinvent herself. 

There's only one problem: Harriet is the definition of awkward. Can she transform from geek to chic? 

Includes a sneak peak at Geek Girl: Model Misfit

©2013 Holly Smale (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about Geek Girl

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

refreshing experience of YA

this storyline is so cute and relatable. I'm well into my 20s and feel like I can remember my tween days in ultra HD while following Harriet's obliviousness and insecurities. Holly Smale truly did this performance justice! I was well entertained and captivated.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars

I

I loved the book and evrything in it. But I didnt realy like her voice and she changed a few words from the book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Hilarious and Heartwarming

I don't care your age or gender, you must listen to this book! It was so good, my husband started finding excuses to listen, and eventually gave up all pretense to just laugh along with me. I adore Harriet and have bought the second book (but now my husband won't let me listen to it without him). The narrator is fantastic and really brings everyone to life. The book is witty, unique, and you can't help but fall in love with the characters. I have rarely laughed so hard during a book. I appreciated that there's zero swearing or sex scenes. I liked that you grow with Harriet, while laughing your day away. Just buy it already!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Perfect light read for any girl who is a geek at heart!

Easy, quick read for pre-teen girls to those young in spirit. Harriet Manners will keep you grounded and will remind you to embrace your inner geek. Katey Sobey makes the story even more delightful with her lovely voice. I am adding this to my list of gifts for the young ladies in my life!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Boring, skip it

Do not bother, the storyline is boring and a lot of the dialogs are repeated in form of affirmation then question then affirmation again.

- Yes
- Yes?
- I said Yes!

What the hell, it gets annoying.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping thrilling intriguing funny amazing

Amazing , thrilling and gripping, for anyone overthrow age of ten this is a absolutely fabulous book it is really amazing

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Geek girl

I give this book 5 out of 5 this book is super good for ages 7-18






  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Super Funny

Really great story the narrator was perfect the different voices of each character and how she delivered each line was amazing I couldn't imagine reading the book and understanding the characters as well as I do now really cute book for adults or kids