• Forgive Us

  • Post Apocalyptic Survival Thriller
  • By: E.T. Gunnarsson
  • Narrated by: Craig Bowles
  • Length: 9 hrs and 53 mins
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars (26 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Forgive Us  By  cover art

Forgive Us

By: E.T. Gunnarsson
Narrated by: Craig Bowles
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Three timelines. One dark future...

The Earth ended slowly, asphyxiated by man's drive for energy and silenced by fire and brimstone. Civilization is left in ruins. The inheritors are left to struggle to survive and reconquer a broken planet. 

In 2099, mankind emerges from the darkness. A lone rider named Oliver journeys east, seeking civilization beyond the Rocky Mountains. Braving the toxic earth and poison air, Oliver must battle a horde of deadly mutants as he unites a band of refugees into the first nation of this new world...

In 2153, fledging nations clash over land and resources. London, a veteran of the wasteland, struggles to protect his adopted daughter Rose as the world decays around them. But little does he know, both he and his adopted daughter will soon find themselves drawn into a coming war...

In 2184, Simon, a descendent of those who fled the Earth, lives on the great Arcadis Station. A gifted technician, he works vigilantly against those who rule his society with an iron fist. In the shadows, he will be the difference between enslavement or liberty...

Fans of The Gunslinger and Mad Max will love Forgive Us. This epic novel takes listeners on a post-apocalyptic thrill ride, spanning three generations of a ravaged Earth…

©2020 E.T. Gunnarsson (P)2022 E.T. Gunnarsson

What listeners say about Forgive Us

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Thrilling, Brutal, Awesome, and completely unique

How do I even begin. I don't think a book has taken me quite on such an emotional and nail biting journey in a while. I love the way the multiple timelines are woven together seamlessly. The book brings so many questions to my mind about humanity, right and wrong, and living with future generations in mind. I can't wait to discuss with other readers some of the "what if"s and "what would you do"s.
I also can't wait to get more great content from the author!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Great story!

The book is a little different than I’m use to but still intriguing. It does jump from one time period to another, so I recommend you pay close attention to the book. I started it and then had to stop and go back because I thought I missed something but I didn’t. It just took me a little bit to get used to it but it’s a great book.
The narrator does a good job with the characters helping to bring their story to life. I enjoyed the book and would recommend it. I won this book on Facebook.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

One of the Best Apocalyptic Novels I've Read

E. T. Gunnarsson does a magnificent job with this novel. He does an amazing job of taking the reader to what it would quite probably be like if humans don't get their pollution in check. The characters are colorful and well formed. Throughout the story you grow to love some only to end up hating them. He gives us times of satisfaction but not much joy until the end. It's a telling of three related stories and he keeps the going perfectly. the ending does a magnificent job of bringing it all together.

I really enjoyed the reading by Craig Bowles.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enthralling Captivating Original Brilliant Ride!

E.T Gunnarsson is a visionary, so much talent for such a young man I am so excited to see what his bright future holds! His books transported me to another world that are so rich with detail I can see & feel what the characters do, I feel the emotions they feel as well as the adrenaline. Captivating, Fascinating, Extraordinary, Transcending page turner!
I was literally drawn in and hooked from not only the first chapter but the first page, simply brilliant story telling & choice of narrator I think Craig Bowles is perfect!

I love that in reading/listening to an E.T Gunnarsson novel I am instantly transported to another time & place, I am a part of the story I feel what the characters feel I get that adrenaline rush that they do I feel that extreme heart break that they experience the blind rage that overcomes them and ultimately the feelings of undeniable loss and unthinkable loneliness. For an author to make me feel so many emotional responses to his writing I must say in my opinion I not only see amazing talent and extreme potential but a phenomenal gift to share with book lovers around the world!

This is an extraordinary story and a completely different take on a post-apocalyptic theme which is so refreshing. I was very impressed with the character development and learning about all the back stories of the major players. There are characters that you absolutely fall in love with right away. There are characters that you simply do not see doing what they do and this again is refreshing because who wants the same thing regurgitated on to the page as every other novel, or each character to do what is expected of them either it being good or bad?

I would recommend this novel to anyone who enjoys the post apocalyptic theme, dystopian fiction, sci-fi or a good action & adventure novel. In my opinion this is a very diverse work of art therefore could fall under many different themes or headings and could be enjoyed & or devoured by many different types of readers/listeners

I believe this is an inventive story with an incredible amount of detail that helps the reader see the world & time that the characters are living in, which brings the story to life and right off the page!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Not worth a credit.

Was like reading 3 books at the same time. Found my self checking to see how much time remained before it was over. Never really cared for any of the characters or their issues.