Sample

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Forbidden Girl  By  cover art

Forbidden Girl

By: Kristen Zimmer
Narrated by: Stephanie Cannon, Kelly Burke
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

She is your father’s deadliest rival. You’ve been taught to hate her. But what if you can’t resist her?

Jules

From the moment I learned my father was the head of the biggest crime family in Boston, I vowed I would never have anything to do with his “business.” Until Rowan.

When our eyes locked for the first time across that crowded room, her emerald eyes lit an unstoppable fire in me. And when she showed me the warm heart she’s hidden from the world, I knew I couldn’t live without her.

But there’s a twisted war between our rival families. Her father is taking out my loved ones like it’s a sport.

So, instead of running from their seedy underworld, I will stand and fight for her. Because now I finally understand what could drive a person to kill…

Rowan

At first, I just wanted to see if I could tempt the holier-than-thou daughter of my enemy, try the forbidden fruit. But Jules was nothing like the others. She made me work for it.

I’ve done bad, bad things as my father’s second-in-command. Things I’m not proud of. But she stripped all that guilt away.

I don’t have to watch my back with Jules. She is the only person who truly sees me. And I’m addicted.

But as the tension between our families reaches boiling point and more people get hurt, I know our time is running out. I’ll betray my own father to keep her safe…

But will it be enough?

Full of intense passion and irresistible desire, this wickedly steamy and gritty FF mafia romance is perfect for fans of Penelope Douglas, Sara Cate, J.T. Geissinger and Nicole Fox.

©2024 Kristen Zimmer (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: LGBTQ+