• Engagement and Espionage

  • Solving for Pie: Cletus and Jenn Mysteries, Book 1
  • By: Penny Reid
  • Narrated by: Chris Brinkley, Joy Nash
  • Length: 10 hrs and 37 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (810 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Engagement and Espionage  By  cover art

Engagement and Espionage

By: Penny Reid
Narrated by: Chris Brinkley, Joy Nash
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Jennifer Sylvester made her deal with the devil...and now, they’re engaged!

But all is not well in Green Valley. A chicken choker is on the loose, 61 dead birds most "fowl" need plucking, and no time remains for Jennifer and her devilish fiancé.

Desperate to find a spare moment together, Jenn and Cletus’s attempts to reconnect are thwarted by one seemingly coincidental disaster after another.

It’s not long before Cletus and Jenn see a pattern emerge, and the truth becomes clear. Sabotage!

Will an undercover mission unmask the culprit? Or, are these lovebirds totally plucked?

Engagement and Espionage is the first book in the Solving for Pie: Cletus and Jenn Mysteries series, a full-length cozy mystery, and is a spin-off of Penny Reid's Winston Brothers series. This novel is best listened to after Beard Science, Winston Brothers, book three.

©2020 Cipher-Naught (P)2020 Cipher-Naught