1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Eat What You Kill  By  cover art

Eat What You Kill

By: Ted Scofield
Narrated by: Armand Schultz
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.49

Buy for $24.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In Eat What You Kill, by Ted Scofield, Evan Stoess is a struggling young Wall Street analyst obsessed with fortune and fame. A trailer-park kid who attended an exclusive prep school through a lucky twist of fate, Evan's unusual past leaves him an alien in both worlds, an outsider who desperately wants to belong. When a small stock he discovers becomes an overnight sensation, he is poised to make millions and land the girl of his dreams, but disaster strikes and he loses everything.

Two years later a mysterious firm offers Evan a chance for redemption, and he jumps at the opportunity. His new job is to short stocks - to bet against the market. But when the stock goes up and he finds himself on the brink of ruin once again, another option presents itself: murder. At a moral crossroads, Evan must ask himself - how far will a man go for money and vengeance?

©2014 Ted Scofield (P)2014 Recorded Books

More from the same

What listeners say about Eat What You Kill

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fast Past Thriller That's Thought Provoking!

What did you love best about Eat What You Kill?

Loved it! I am a huge fan of thrillers whether they be espionage, legal, crime etc. Not only did Eat What You Kill have a great page-turning story, but it also has great thought provoking dialogue. Scofield's dark humor and pop references top it all off to make this a highly entertaining read. I am a huge fan of the narrator Armand Schultz and he once again delivers a compelling performance with Eat What You Kill.

What other book might you compare Eat What You Kill to and why?

Fans of Brad Thor, Stephen Frey and Lisa Scottoline will love this book.
Also, fans of Ayn Rand and Atlas Shrugged will enjoy the many references in this story.

What does Armand Schultz bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Armand is one of my favorite narrators. He really brings his characters to life. He did a fabulous job representing the different voices of the protagonist Evan Stoess and his internal dialogue.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Just okay

This was just okay for me. I have had this book for years and started it a few times only to quickly set it aside when it failed to hook me quickly. It did take me a bit to really get into the story and I can’t say that it ever fully grabbed me. I do like the field of finance and must say that this is the first financial thriller that I have ever picked up and I did find the idea behind the story interesting. Evan was incredibly ruthless and not a likable character. It was hard to really connect to the book since I didn’t like most of what the main character was doing. I was not a fan of the way this book ended at all which was disappointing. I decided to listen to the audiobook and thought that Armand Shultz did a great job with the story.

I received a digital review copy of this book from St. Martin’s Press and purchased a copy of the audiobook.