• Dragon's Reach

  • The Keeper Origins, Book 1
  • By: JA Andrews
  • Narrated by: Kate Reading
  • Length: 22 hrs and 27 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (1,039 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Dragon's Reach  By  cover art

Dragon's Reach

By: JA Andrews
Narrated by: Kate Reading
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $44.99

Buy for $44.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The tale of how an orphaned thief escaped the slums, united a nation, and brought a mighty empire to its knees.

The truth is neither plain nor simple. Sable, a reluctant thief from the slums, can feel truth when people speak. For years she’s been using that skill to try to break free from the vicious gang boss to whom she's indebted.

Escape comes in the form of an odd set of companions: a dwarf running from the past, an actor with a magical, glowing tree, a too-helpful kobold, a playwright with a knack for getting stories out of people, and a man and woman with suspicious, magical powers.

But Sable’s freedom is short lived. On the edges of civilization, they discover hidden, terrifying lies in the offers of peace from the brutal Kalesh Empire. Now, she must return to the city she fled, and along with her companions, attempt an impossible task: convince everyone, including the powerful Dragon Prioress, of the truth.

Except the Kalesh web of lies has ensnared everyone.

With her land, her people, and everything she loves hanging in the balance, Sable is the only one standing between freedom and certain death.

The Keeper Origins trilogy and the Keeper Chronicles trilogy can be listened to in any order. They take place in the same world but are stand-alone books.

©2020 JA Andrews (P)2021 Podium Audio