adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $34.99

Buy for $34.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Crossing the Bitterwaters is dangerous. Fulfilling her oath is twice as deadly. Will Carmen survive?

She has promised her dragon that she will assassinate a target for him. But he won't name the person or thing he wants her to kill. And he keeps taking her further and further into the deadly land of Drachia, where dragons rule. And, as if that's not enough, every single one of those dragons wants to kill Brax.

Contains the next episodes in the Dragon Assassin series (Bitterwaters, Elder Magic, and Royal Blood.

A non-stop young adult adventure from best-selling author Arthur Slade. Perfect for fans of Dragon Riders of Pern, Dragon School, Eragon, and The Brindle Dragon series.

©2019 Arthur Slade (P)2020 Podium Audio

What listeners say about Dragon Assassin: Volume 2

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    145
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    124
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Feisty Dragon and his Assassin Companion!

This second 2 books 5-6 are even better then the first bundle of books 1-4, and they were great now the wait for the next bundle books 7-8 which are still in the process of being recorded. The Narrator does a superb job with the characters and storyline and is very pleasant to the ear. This author wrote a extremely interesting and Wounderful story that I highly recommend!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Riveting

Enjoying this book series very much. Clare is a great performer. I've fallen in love with the characters and looking forward to hearing where else he adventure will take them.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great series

Most excellent fantasy series by one of the most entertaining authors ever. Don't believe me? Subscribe to his email newsletter. Hilarious stuff.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

New lands same struggle

Carmen and Brax chase the butterflies of truth to defeat a enemy that is hidden in the pages.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Read

loved this book, more "meat" to the story than the first. the story is very good and the narrator tells the story with spunk. cant wait for the next one!