• Dragon Assassin: Volume 2

  • Dragon Assassin, Episodes 4 - 6
  • By: Arthur Slade
  • Narrated by: Clare Corbett
  • Length: 7 hrs and 28 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (582 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $34.99

Buy for $34.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Crossing the Bitterwaters is dangerous. Fulfilling her oath is twice as deadly. Will Carmen survive?

She has promised her dragon that she will assassinate a target for him. But he won't name the person or thing he wants her to kill. And he keeps taking her further and further into the deadly land of Drachia, where dragons rule. And, as if that's not enough, every single one of those dragons wants to kill Brax.

Contains the next episodes in the Dragon Assassin series (Bitterwaters, Elder Magic, and Royal Blood.

A non-stop young adult adventure from best-selling author Arthur Slade. Perfect for fans of Dragon Riders of Pern, Dragon School, Eragon, and The Brindle Dragon series.

©2019 Arthur Slade (P)2020 Podium Audio

What listeners say about Dragon Assassin: Volume 2

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    471
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    465
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Feisty Dragon and his Assassin Companion!

This second 2 books 5-6 are even better then the first bundle of books 1-4, and they were great now the wait for the next bundle books 7-8 which are still in the process of being recorded. The Narrator does a superb job with the characters and storyline and is very pleasant to the ear. This author wrote a extremely interesting and Wounderful story that I highly recommend!!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Such a frustrating book

I think I've never listened to such a book that would piss me off so badly. The main character has special skills but doesn't know how to use them after being trained her whole life to kill. She can't even kill anyone because she has "morals".....an assassin.....with morals, what the actual heck was the author thinking.

I gave up on this series after trying to give it a shot. Cursing to myself for the main character bring so stupid and weak multiple times was the final straw.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

It just keeps getting dumber and dumber?

First of all, the audio had random skipping issues which was odd. Not a problem that showed up in the first book so I'm not sure what went wrong here.

Second of all, the dragons were not dragons in earlier drafts and you cannot change my mind about that. There is no indication that these dragons even needed to be dragons. They act far, far too human and it's a bit annoying.

Third of all, Carmen is the absolute worst assassin in any book I have ever read, and I have read some abysmal assassin books. There's having a heart of gold and then there's just being awful at what you do. Her choices and decisions are god awful. An assassin who doesn't want to kill defenseless opponents is not an assassin.

I'm sticking with this series out of spite. I've come this far. Might as well suffer the pain the rest of the way.

My advice would be to skip this series entirely. If you have come this far and have been frustrated, annoyed, bored, or just generally not entertained at any point (and aren't a spiteful moron like me), it doesn't get better. Back out now.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Michael Fryer

I enjoyed it but it seemed to repeat quite a bit by repeating a few words here and there at random

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love it

Really enjoying this series. Very engaging. Lot’s of adventure and uplifting. Looking forward to the next one.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good Story!

Characters need to be developed a little more the more so that they showed some growth. Say pretty good story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable

It Made me smile and laugh out loud many times - looking for the next one

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Good

Good but not as good as the first book. I like how the series continues but volume two could use a little more substance compared to volume one

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

BEST BOOK EVER

This is one of the best books I’ve ever listened to or read and trust me I’ve read a LOT

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

binge worthy

I have enjoyed listening to this series very much. I will continue with the rest of the collection.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for H.A.
  • H.A.
  • 12-12-21

EXCELLENT SERIES.

I adjusted the audio speed to o.90x, perfect to listen to. Thank you for an excellent journey.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mark G.
  • Mark G.
  • 08-30-21

enjoyed.

really enjoyed the book and performance
but a little on the short side
performance was great

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for lachlan sanders
  • lachlan sanders
  • 11-01-21

better than the first

found this book to be better and more fast paced than the first which I enjoyed a lot more. I do have two issues first is your a damn assassin kill shit for god sake haha.
and for my second it has to do with the actually audio file in the second last chapter where they land on the marble and talk to the king (not giving out spoilers here) the book jumps around and starts talking about a obsidian dragon lying dead then seams to skip like 2 mins of book I listened to the same part like 5 times and there is definitely an issue with it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kylie
  • Kylie
  • 07-07-22

I love this book

I really liked this book. I liked how it has a dragon in it. all in it was awesome

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 03-08-22

Kids or adults will enjoy.

A great second book set in the realm of the dragons. Really enjoyable series.