adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Do You Fear Like We Do

Take a chill pill, get ready to catch boogie fever, and turn it up to 11! Do You Fear Like We Do is set in an alternate scary ’70s where "disco inferno" isn’t just a song tile, an FM radio DJ who works the graveyard shift finds out what "catch you on the flipside" really means, and a rock band faces death flying the not-so-friendly skies. Stories include "Tiny Danger", "Comfortably Dumb", and "While My Guitar Gently Reaps".

Eleven stories by Staci Layne Wilson, Curt Lambert, LeeAnne Rowe, Graydon Schlichter, Joel David Amos, Ruthanne Jagge, and Dr. Oolong Seemingly.

©2021 Staci Layne Wilson (P)2021 Staci Layne Wilson

Critic Reviews

"Rock & Roll Nightmares has all the sex, drugs, and broken dreams you can handle without going to rehab, plus musical fun facts interwoven throughout stories that are written by folks who know their music - and clearly love it." (Killer Queens Podcast)

"Whether you’re a Metallica devotee or a Monkees disciple, you’re bound to be shocked by something in these books...but if you can’t laugh at the idea of pitting Phil Specter against Richard Ramirez in a fight to the death at the Cecil Hotel, then you’re not invited to the afterparty!" (Classic Rock Memories)

"Perfect for fans of Rock Stars Do the Dumbest Things and The Dirt - you will be laughing, grossed out, and scared to death all at once." (On Deck Book Review)

What listeners say about Do You Fear Like We Do

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.