Deliver Me

Narrated by: Jasmine Blackborow
Length: 9 hrs and 8 mins
4 out of 5 stars (30 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The night she doesn't remember will be the one she can't forget. 

When Abby's doctor tells her she's two months pregnant, she doesn't believe him. She can't be - she hasn't had sex for over a year. But to her astonishment and dismay, multiple tests confirm it's true. 

Desperately searching for an explanation, Abby recalls New Year's Day - the terrible hangover, the hole in her memory where the night before should have been and the inexplicable sense of unease - and realises that this baby must have been conceived at her best friend Danny's NYE party. 

Horrified that someone would have taken advantage of her intoxicated state, Abby enlists the help of Danny to find out which of the party guests assaulted her. But when she starts to receive anonymous messages, it seems that while she has been looking into the father of her baby, someone has been watching her.... 

A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Teresa Driscoll's I Am Watching You and C. L. Taylor's The Fear

©2018 Karen Cole (P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited
What members say
Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Hm

If you are looking for a book where you cannot for the life of you, possibly guess the outcome, this is the book for you. Why? Because the ending and conclusion have nothing whatsoever to do with the entire book. The ending could have been from an entirely separate story for all I knew. Especially since the ending seemed so comprehensive –– as if I should have known what was going on, to the point where I had to check that I did not accidentally start some other book by mistake. And that was not even the part where I felt disconnected from the story.
Initially, I was already put-off by how unconcerned Abby was when she found out she was pregnant and did not remember how let alone by whom; she herself was only 24, living with her sister and her brother-in-law. As she plays detective and tries to figure out what happened at the New Year's party she just accuses innocent men of rape, which is a huge deal but she really does not think too much about it. She does not seem to think things through or work things out and assumes a lot.
Anyway, I did not know what else to say, I just want to move on and start a new book. I do not recommend this book if you are particular about storylines, character development and how a plot wraps up.

9 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Couldn't wait to be done

This book drew on and on! Come on get to the point! I had to fast forward so many times! I will give the author one more shot, but unless you have lots of wasted time, don't get this book!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for L. BETTLES
  • L. BETTLES
  • 12-09-18

This is a fantastic Debut

I saw this book in the coming soon section on audible and i thought i would give it a go as the limited synopsis intrigued me. I was not disappointed. ,, I'm not going to go into the story as i want others to find out about this little gem for themselves what i will say is the narration is excellent the characters are likeable and believable. I read a review that said this story is unrealistic.. Its Fiction!! There are a lot of twists and turns and when you think you have figured out what is going on all I can say is nothing is what it seams..... Read this book its a roller coaster ride right up to the last page.!!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-09-19

Unusual storyline

Not a bad story but I found the main character so very unlikeable. Narration was good.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amberchops
  • Amberchops
  • 09-29-19

Great story

Very much enjoyed this story, good twist to it, it kept me hooked all the way through.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Working-from-home
  • Working-from-home
  • 06-05-19

Good story

Well constructed and believable story. I liked the characters. Looking forward to reading another Karen Cole Novel.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for sindydean
  • sindydean
  • 04-24-19

Fantastic book

Loved the storyline, the twists and turns kept you guessing till the end, although there were elements of the end that I wasn’t convinced of. The narration was excellent. This is a MUST read.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Charlotte S.
  • Charlotte S.
  • 04-16-19

Predictable

I had the suspect from a couple of chapters so it seemed to draw a but, I did enjoy the story line though!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 04-01-19

Brilliant

I loved this book from start to finish and listened to it in about 3 days. Brilliant

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for michelle Bennett
  • michelle Bennett
  • 03-05-19

brilliant so much I couldn't stop listening to it

Will definitely be having more of these book's so intriguing a d on the edge of my seat.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mooms4u
  • Mooms4u
  • 02-03-19

Entertaining story

Entertaining storyline which held interest until the end. Good characterisation, story moved at a good pace.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for julie panther
  • julie panther
  • 06-19-20

Deliverer Me

loved this book wow what an enending was not EXPECTING that, narration was excellent story line FANTASTIC what a great book I couldn't put it down. you will not be DISAPPOINTED so glad I picked this had great reviews what a story 👍🏽🙌🏽😁