Regular price: $22.90

Membership details Membership details
  • 30 days of membership free, plus 1 audiobook and 2 Audible Originals to get you started.
  • After trial, you'll get 3 titles each month: 1 audiobook and 2 Audible Originals of your choice.
  • Don't like your audiobook? Swap it for free.
  • Cancel anytime and keep your audiobooks.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The night she doesn't remember will be the one she can't forget. 

When Abby's doctor tells her she's two months pregnant, she doesn't believe him. She can't be - she hasn't had sex for over a year. But to her astonishment and dismay, multiple tests confirm it's true. 

Desperately searching for an explanation, Abby recalls New Year's Day - the terrible hangover, the hole in her memory where the night before should have been and the inexplicable sense of unease - and realises that this baby must have been conceived at her best friend Danny's NYE party. 

Horrified that someone would have taken advantage of her intoxicated state, Abby enlists the help of Danny to find out which of the party guests assaulted her. But when she starts to receive anonymous messages, it seems that while she has been looking into the father of her baby, someone has been watching her.... 

A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Teresa Driscoll's I Am Watching You and C. L. Taylor's The Fear

©2018 Karen Cole (P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Hm

If you are looking for a book where you cannot for the life of you, possibly guess the outcome, this is the book for you. Why? Because the ending and conclusion have nothing whatsoever to do with the entire book. The ending could have been from an entirely separate story for all I knew. Especially since the ending seemed so comprehensive –– as if I should have known what was going on, to the point where I had to check that I did not accidentally start some other book by mistake. And that was not even the part where I felt disconnected from the story.
Initially, I was already put-off by how unconcerned Abby was when she found out she was pregnant and did not remember how let alone by whom; she herself was only 24, living with her sister and her brother-in-law. As she plays detective and tries to figure out what happened at the New Year's party she just accuses innocent men of rape, which is a huge deal but she really does not think too much about it. She does not seem to think things through or work things out and assumes a lot.
Anyway, I did not know what else to say, I just want to move on and start a new book. I do not recommend this book if you are particular about storylines, character development and how a plot wraps up.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-09-19

Unusual storyline

Not a bad story but I found the main character so very unlikeable. Narration was good.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • L. BETTLES
  • 12-09-18

This is a fantastic Debut

I saw this book in the coming soon section on audible and i thought i would give it a go as the limited synopsis intrigued me. I was not disappointed. ,, I'm not going to go into the story as i want others to find out about this little gem for themselves what i will say is the narration is excellent the characters are likeable and believable. I read a review that said this story is unrealistic.. Its Fiction!! There are a lot of twists and turns and when you think you have figured out what is going on all I can say is nothing is what it seams..... Read this book its a roller coaster ride right up to the last page.!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Shirley
  • 01-06-19

Spoilt by the slow drawl of narrator

Narrator spoilt this book for me .Story was good. Quite exciting in parts pity about the s!owness of the narrate voice

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Carla Baker
  • 12-31-18

Gripping

I couldn’t stop listening to this audible. Did not expect the ending definitely kept me gripped all the way through. Would recommend

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sheila
  • 12-06-18

Great book

Loved this book - kept me enthralled all the way through - twists and turns galore - brilliant narration

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Dr. N. Bescoby-chambers
  • 12-06-18

managed to get to the end. fairly boring story.

boring story. only read to the end to see if any exciting twists, but sadly none. wasted my time and a credit.