Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The aliens are hunting. Anderson Cross is their prey. They won’t stop until he’s dead. 

The aliens seek retribution against Cross, his executive officer Kate Flynn, and their crew for their trespass into sacred space. The humans will need to use every trick in their arsenal to stay one step ahead of Xroeshyn vengeance. Cross and Flynn’s leadership will be tested as they dodge death on every side.

As the mighty Floating Fortress enters the field, humanity is outgunned and outnumbered. Desperate tactics may be all that can save them from defeat and death. Can Cross and Flynn remain unbroken long enough to blunt the force of the alien incursion?

If you loved Old Man’s War and the Honor Harrington series, you’ll love Defenders, the second novel in The Chaos Shift Cycle, a five-book science-fiction series in the military sci-fi tradition of David Weber, John Scalzi, and Robert Heinlein. Blistering action, intrigue, and suspense fill the pages of this fast-paced science-fiction adventure series. Perfect for fans of Star Wars, Star Trek, Firefly, and Battlestar Galactica.

Pick up Defenders with a single click today to defeat the alien invasion!

The Chaos Shift Cycle series:

  • Book 1: Trespassers
  • Book 2: Defenders
  • Book 3: Protectors
  • Book 4: Deliverers
  • Book 5: Victors
©2017 TR Cameron (P)2018 TR Cameron

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0