Defenders

The Chaos Shift Cycle, Book 2
Narrated by: John Pirhalla
Series: The Chaos Shift Cycle, Book 2
Length: 8 hrs and 8 mins
4 out of 5 stars (19 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In cart

Publisher's Summary

The aliens are hunting. Anderson Cross is their prey. They won’t stop until he’s dead. 

The aliens seek retribution against Cross, his executive officer Kate Flynn, and their crew for their trespass into sacred space. The humans will need to use every trick in their arsenal to stay one step ahead of Xroeshyn vengeance. Cross and Flynn’s leadership will be tested as they dodge death on every side.

As the mighty Floating Fortress enters the field, humanity is outgunned and outnumbered. Desperate tactics may be all that can save them from defeat and death. Can Cross and Flynn remain unbroken long enough to blunt the force of the alien incursion?

If you loved Old Man’s War and the Honor Harrington series, you’ll love Defenders, the second novel in The Chaos Shift Cycle, a five-book science-fiction series in the military sci-fi tradition of David Weber, John Scalzi, and Robert Heinlein. Blistering action, intrigue, and suspense fill the pages of this fast-paced science-fiction adventure series. Perfect for fans of Star Wars, Star Trek, Firefly, and Battlestar Galactica.

Pick up Defenders with a single click today to defeat the alien invasion!

The Chaos Shift Cycle series:

  • Book 1: Trespassers
  • Book 2: Defenders
  • Book 3: Protectors
  • Book 4: Deliverers
  • Book 5: Victors
©2017 TR Cameron (P)2018 TR Cameron
What members say
Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.