Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

National best-selling author Amanda Flower returns with her second floral Magic Garden mystery, perfect for fans of Paige Shelton and Sheila Connolly.   

Florist Fiona Knox left behind her gloomy life for a magical garden in Scotland, but a murder on her shop’s opening day spells doom.  

Fiona Knox thought she was pulling her life back together when she inherited her godfather’s cottage in Duncreigan, Scotland - complete with a magical walled garden. But the erstwhile Tennessee flower shop owner promptly found herself puddle boot deep in danger when she found a dead body among the glimmering blossoms. One police investigation later (made a trifle less unpleasant by the presence of handsome Chief Inspector Neil Craig), and Fiona’s life is getting back on a steady, though bewitched, track. Her sister Isla has just moved in with her, and the grand opening of her new spellbound venture, the Climbing Rose Flower Shop in Aberdeenshire, is imminent.   

But dark, ensorcelled clouds are gathering to douse Fiona’s newly sunny outlook. First, imperious parish minister Quaid MacCullen makes it undeniably clear that he would be happy to send Fiona back to Tennessee. Then, a horrific lightning storm, rife with a terrible omen, threatens to tear apart the elderly cottage and sends Fi and Isla cowering under their beds. The storm passes, but then, Fi is called away from the Climbing Rose’s opening soiree when Kipling, the tiny village’s weak-kneed volunteer police chief, finds a dead body on the beach.   

The body proves difficult to identify, but Kipling is certain it’s that of the parish minister. Which makes Fiona, MacCullen’s new nemesis, a suspect. And what’s worse, Isla has seemed bewitched as of late…did she do something unspeakable to protect her sister? The last thing Fiona wanted to do was play detective again. But now, the rosy future she’d envisioned is going to seed, and if she and Craig can’t clear her name, her idyllic life will wilt away in Death and Daisies, national best-selling author Amanda Flower’s second enchanting Magic Garden mystery.

©2018 Amanda Flower (P)2018 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

ENJOYABLE READ

WITH A PROMISING FUTURE. I AM ANXIOUS TO SEE WHAT. MORETHE GARDEN CAN DO AND RATHER MISSED IT IN THIS BOOK. BUT THIS ONE MADE UP FOR IT WITH THE DEVELOPING VISIONS AND RELATIONSHIPS. THE READER'S ACCENT IS A BIT MUCH, ALMOST TO THE POINT OF ANNOYING. AS A TEXAN, I RECOGNIZE OVERDONE ACCENTS, AND THIS CERTAINLY SEEMS TO BE ONE, ALONG WITH MISPRONUNCIATIONS. HOWEVER, I PLAN TO CONTINUE THE SERIES; SO IT MUST NOT CROSS THE PROVERBIAL LINE.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

love the series

Despite the fact that the narrator mis-pronounces several words, I thoroughly enjoy the 2 books in the series.
I can't wait for the next one.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great 2nd Book

I thoroughly enjoyed the narration and the story. Would definitely recommend this to any fans of Amanda Flower. Cannot wait to read what's next for Fiona and Chief Inspector Neil Craig.