adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Dan Deadman's afterlife just hit an all new low.

When a suspect explodes mid-interrogation and his office is taken over by an intergalactic despot, undead detective Dan Deadman reckons he's finally hit rock bottom.

Banished to a dangerous underground hostel network, Dan becomes embroiled in a mass-murder investigation that will take him from the bowels of Down Here to the depths of the ocean. As the clues run out and the case collapses around him, Dan discovers a sinister plot that could wipe out two whole civilizations, and plunge the planet of Parloo into an endless bloody war.

Featuring terrifying sea monsters, killer toilets, and an anatomically correct children's cartoon mascot who'll haunt your nightmares forever, Dead in the Water is the third book in the Dan Deadman Space Detective series and perfect for fans of Space Team, The Dresden Files, and tiny aggressive Irish fellas.

©2018 Barry J. Hutchison (P)2018 Barry J. Hutchison

What listeners say about Dead in the Water: A Space Team Universe Novel

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    447
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    469
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    404
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Damn, Deadman! Back at it again!

Okay, so I don’t have the best titles to my reviews but Barry J. Hutchison really does have another hilarious and entertaining story to tell. Phil Thron does a MASTERFUL job with the Space Team Universe. His accents are perfect, his comic timing and tone, flawless.

I listen to podcasts and audiobooks for about 12-14 hours a day, almost every day and this is EASILY, the most laugh out loud, make a bad day better series I’ve found.

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

love the voices

great book and the voices are spectacular. I like that there are bloopers at the end.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Strong Third Book!

I requested a free code in exchange for an honest review.

This book is laugh out loud funny. It is a good story and I enjoyed the mystery. If you liked the first two books you will like this.

The narration is great!

If you found this review helpful, please indicate so, thanks!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I am so in love with these books!

So much fun! The outtakes at the end are hilarious too. you won't be disappointed,!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

One of the best series I have ever listened to

Though it occurs to me as this book ended that I probably should have listened to the authors other space series first, I don't know that it mattered all that much. This is still hands down one of the best series I have ever read/listened to. I can't recommend it enough.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

very Entertaining

Artus is one if the best characters every! Laughed my Funking hairy bollocks off! Great performance!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lol. ROFL

Absolutely love this series! I really wondered how the narrator could read the story without cracking up - and then I listened to the outtakes at the end and realized he's hysterically laughing too!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Better and better every book

Holy fonking shiz thes books are great. Please hurry up with the next one. Oh, and i dont know who the genius was who decided on putting a blooper reel at the end of all these books, but bravo. That was a fantastic idea. Listening to Phil loose his shiz laughing at the absurdity of some of the lines in these books is great. Well done Barry, keep up the good work.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Freaking Hooked

Hooked and can't stop. It's so fun to listen to these adventures. Never a dull moment.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Truly laugh out loud funny!

All I have to say is buy the audiobook. Once you hear the phrase "Bliminny Bliminny Blim", you will never forget it.

Hutchison and Thron, I bow to you both! This fonking shizz is funny!

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 10-06-21

lol funny

another very funny book from Barry J Hutchinson. Artur is hilarious. I got some funny looks from people when I was listening to this sat in traffic and could stop myself laughing.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for cking
  • cking
  • 01-05-21

when is the next

want it now , next please
what a joy, totally immersed in the story. A must have to all sci fi

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for victoria Evans
  • victoria Evans
  • 07-22-20

fantastic

Loved it beginning to end . The entire space team and deadman books are a sci fi fans must read or listen i found them randomly and couldn't stop reading/ listening until the last. Narrated perfectly by Phil Throm .

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for DJCurno
  • DJCurno
  • 02-20-19

Space team universe

Not a good idea listening to or reading this when you have badly bruised or cracked ribs!! The laughing just hurts and is uncontrollable at points

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Simon, Oxford
  • Simon, Oxford
  • 02-13-19

More please Mr Hutchison

I have just finished the last in the Dan Deadman series listening to them back-to-back. I never want it to stop. The wonderful combination of characters from the imagination of the author brought vividly to life by Phil Thron are perfect.

I hope you will write and perform more.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 01-23-19

Love the whole series!

Really good books. Love the characters, the narrator is brilliant and Arter is just hilarious! All the Space Team books and Deadman spin offs are Fab x

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Archive of Avalon
  • Archive of Avalon
  • 11-26-18

Love Barry's work!

Barry J Hutchinson has become my favourite fonking author. And his books are made even better in narration.

I can't wait for his latest works to be read by Pill.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for wolfie15
  • wolfie15
  • 11-19-18

simply brill

what can I say but amazing as ever has me in stitches and the cut outs at the end are just as good.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 05-04-20

More, More

I am really enjoying this series. I'm hoping this is not the last title just for Deadman. The stories are darkly humorous and reality objective. Love them.