Your audiobook is waiting…

Dead in the Water: A Space Team Universe Novel

Dan Deadman Space Detective, Book 3
Narrated by: Phil Thron
Length: 9 hrs and 3 mins
5 out of 5 stars (296 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Dan Deadman's afterlife just hit an all new low.

When a suspect explodes mid-interrogation and his office is taken over by an intergalactic despot, undead detective Dan Deadman reckons he's finally hit rock bottom.

Banished to a dangerous underground hostel network, Dan becomes embroiled in a mass-murder investigation that will take him from the bowels of Down Here to the depths of the ocean. As the clues run out and the case collapses around him, Dan discovers a sinister plot that could wipe out two whole civilizations, and plunge the planet of Parloo into an endless bloody war.

Featuring terrifying sea monsters, killer toilets, and an anatomically correct children's cartoon mascot who'll haunt your nightmares forever, Dead in the Water is the third book in the Dan Deadman Space Detective series and perfect for fans of Space Team, The Dresden Files, and tiny aggressive Irish fellas.

©2018 Barry J. Hutchison (P)2018 Barry J. Hutchison

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Damn, Deadman! Back at it again!

Okay, so I don’t have the best titles to my reviews but Barry J. Hutchison really does have another hilarious and entertaining story to tell. Phil Thron does a MASTERFUL job with the Space Team Universe. His accents are perfect, his comic timing and tone, flawless.

I listen to podcasts and audiobooks for about 12-14 hours a day, almost every day and this is EASILY, the most laugh out loud, make a bad day better series I’ve found.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

love the voices

great book and the voices are spectacular. I like that there are bloopers at the end.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Hilarious

Another great book in the series.
Narrated very well.
Plenty of action and humor.
You won't be disappointed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

😂😂😂😂😂

Just another fun and exciting laugh a minute adventure. Can't wait for the next installment to be published.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome pick me up

If you are ever in need of a laugh, read this book. Bad day? Sad? Read this book. Not only is it well written and narrated it is engaging and literally laugh out loud funny.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

One of the best series I have ever listened to

Though it occurs to me as this book ended that I probably should have listened to the authors other space series first, I don't know that it mattered all that much. This is still hands down one of the best series I have ever read/listened to. I can't recommend it enough.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

very Entertaining

Artus is one if the best characters every! Laughed my Funking hairy bollocks off! Great performance!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lol. ROFL

Absolutely love this series! I really wondered how the narrator could read the story without cracking up - and then I listened to the outtakes at the end and realized he's hysterically laughing too!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Better and better every book

Holy fonking shiz thes books are great. Please hurry up with the next one. Oh, and i dont know who the genius was who decided on putting a blooper reel at the end of all these books, but bravo. That was a fantastic idea. Listening to Phil loose his shiz laughing at the absurdity of some of the lines in these books is great. Well done Barry, keep up the good work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Barry and Phil the dynamic duo

Like everything other book in the Space team family of books it is Awsome!! Phil and his voices just put it way over the top. a must have book.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for DJCurno
  • DJCurno
  • 02-20-19

Space team universe

Not a good idea listening to or reading this when you have badly bruised or cracked ribs!! The laughing just hurts and is uncontrollable at points

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mr. S. Wallace-jones
  • Mr. S. Wallace-jones
  • 02-13-19

More please Mr Hutchison

I have just finished the last in the Dan Deadman series listening to them back-to-back. I never want it to stop. The wonderful combination of characters from the imagination of the author brought vividly to life by Phil Thron are perfect.

I hope you will write and perform more.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 01-23-19

Love the whole series!

Really good books. Love the characters, the narrator is brilliant and Arter is just hilarious! All the Space Team books and Deadman spin offs are Fab x

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Archive of Avalon
  • Archive of Avalon
  • 11-26-18

Love Barry's work!

Barry J Hutchinson has become my favourite fonking author. And his books are made even better in narration.

I can't wait for his latest works to be read by Pill.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for wolfie15
  • wolfie15
  • 11-19-18

simply brill

what can I say but amazing as ever has me in stitches and the cut outs at the end are just as good.