• Dark Memories

  • Detective Nikki Parekh, Book 3
  • By: Liz Mistry
  • Narrated by: Shaheen Khan
  • Length: 11 hrs and 41 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Dark Memories  By  cover art

Dark Memories

By: Liz Mistry
Narrated by: Shaheen Khan
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.47

Buy for $19.47

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Three letters. Three murders. The clock is ticking....  

When the body of a homeless woman is found under Bradford’s railway arches, DS Nikki Parekh and her trusty partner DC Sajid Malik are on the case. With little evidence, it’s impossible to make a breakthrough, and when Nikki receives a newspaper clipping taunting her about her lack of progress in catching the killer, she wonders if she has a personal link to the case. 

When another seemingly unrelated body is discovered, Nikki receives another note. Someone is clearly trying to send her clues...but who? And then a third body is found. This time on Nikki’s old street, opposite the house she used to live in as a child. And there’s another message...underneath the victim’s body. 

With nothing but the notes to connect the murders, Nikki must revisit the traumatic events of her childhood to work out her connection to the investigation. But some memories are best left forgotten, and it’s going to take all Nikki’s inner strength to catch the killer...before they strike again.   

The heart-stopping and totally addictive new crime thriller from Liz Mistry will keep you awake long into the night! Fans of Angela Marsons, Val McDermid and Rachel Abbott will love Dark Memories.

©2021 Liz Mistry (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about Dark Memories

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Difficult Topic

This was a difficult topic to hear about. SPOILER ALERT: Immigrant children being used as prostitutes, beatings, and rapes are included in the story. Although the location is in the UK, it is a situation that can happen any where in the world. There are too many names to keep track of the characters. Some names are ridiculously similar. There is a disappointing conclusion to the story which probably means that there is a sequel. If it has the same narrator then I will listen to it.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful