1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $6.95

Buy for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A Collection of Short Horror Stories and Dark Tales

USA Today best-selling author and master storyteller Dan Alatorre brings you another collection of dark stories. 

"The Power Outage": An eerie story about a lone homeowner who meets the new neighbors on a stormy night when the power on their street goes out, but the neighbors are not what he expects. 

"Tonight We Hunt the Beast, Lads": Against his better thinking, a medieval monk rides along with a frenzied mob to hunt a dangerous mythical beast. 

"A Settled Matter": A dark humor take of a would-be normal man who decides to hire a hit man to murder his wife. 

Enjoy these eerie, dark short stories from master storyteller and USA Today best-selling author Dan Alatorre - and be sure to leave the lights on! 

Fans of Stephen King, Willow Rose, and Dean Koontz Will Love Dan Alatorre’s new Dark Passages series!

©2020 Dan Alatorre (P)2020 Dan Alatorre

What listeners say about Dan Alatorre Dark Intent: A Collection of Short Horror Stories and Dark Tales

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good Stories, Bland Reader

I've liked Dan's writing from the first book I listened to. However, the reader's delivery is a bit monotone and adds nothing to the experience.