We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Funny Amazon Reviews

Funny Amazon Reviews

Regular Price:$0.00

Publisher's Summary

Famous comedians reading real Amazon product reviews. Hosted by Jane Lynch and presented by Audible. Featuring Lewis Black, John O'Hurley, Joel McHale, Margaret Cho, Eugene Mirman, Kurt Braunohler, Lauren Cook, Jonathan Katz, Laura Silverman, Melissa Villasenor, Ron Funches, Gilbert Gottfried, Dan Savage, Vern Musical Improv.

©2017 Audible Comedy (P)2017 Audible, Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.5 (1934 )
5 star
 (648)
4 star
 (427)
3 star
 (378)
2 star
 (208)
1 star
 (273)
Overall
3.3 (1571 )
5 star
 (478)
4 star
 (310)
3 star
 (313)
2 star
 (207)
1 star
 (263)
Story
4.0 (1577 )
5 star
 (807)
4 star
 (312)
3 star
 (211)
2 star
 (104)
1 star
 (143)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Romeo421 07-10-17
    Romeo421 07-10-17 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    45
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    39
    34
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "This changed my life"

    I was on the verge of selling all my belongings and running away to Tibet to become a monk. This audio program changed my life. I was tired of society and the constant bickering between the haves and the have-nots, republicans and democrats, muggles and pure-bloods. I had just put all of my belongings in a crate and was prepared to sell them on E-bay when i stmumbled upon this recording. I have found new purpose, I shall now become the Ernest Hemingway of Amazon reviews.

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Lorraine 07-12-17
    Lorraine 07-12-17
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "surprisingly funny"
    What made the experience of listening to Funny Amazon Reviews the most enjoyable?

    It was unexpected


    What did you like best about this story?

    Jane Lynch


    Have you listened to any of Jane Lynch’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    no, I haven't


    If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

    I'm not that creative


    Any additional comments?

    I'm a huge fan of audible books. This took me by surprise. Getting ready for work on a Monday morning and I'm laughing. Yes, I said it. On a Monday morning while getting ready for work I'm laughing like a crazy person. Applause, applause!

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 07-11-17
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "fantastic"

    this is fantastic . i like it and recommend it to anyone who wants to laugh and have fun!

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    George 07-11-17
    George 07-11-17 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    8
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    85
    9
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I hope they make more of these"

    I laughed out loud and startled my family. I like when that happens. Do it again, Audible!

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  •  
    RLE West Hollywood, CA, USA 07-11-17
    RLE West Hollywood, CA, USA 07-11-17 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    59
    25
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Hilarity knows no bounds here!"

    This is brilliant! I loved all the performances and just the very idea was inspired. I know people were looking at me odd on my drive home tonight because I was laughing loudly the whole way. Kudos!

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Christy San Antonio, TX United States 07-11-17
    Christy San Antonio, TX United States 07-11-17 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    4
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Pallet cleanser between books"

    A fun story spiced up with Amazon reviews read by wonderful character actors. An easy listen and a nice break between books.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Rachel Wickman Carencro, LA 07-10-17
    Rachel Wickman Carencro, LA 07-10-17 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    20
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Hilarious!"

    So funny to hear the reviews dramatically read out by these awesome comedians! Loved it!

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jonathan Plaizier 07-10-17 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    17
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    149
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Best free thing I've heard in a long while."

    Need a laugh? This is worth your time. Granted there is no real story, and Jane Lynch is the only character, it's the other comedians performances that make me laugh.

    Hey for free, what are you going to lose?

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    red 07-10-17
    red 07-10-17 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    5
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    "Entertaining"

    It was a good laugh. The reviews were funny and the actors really bring it to life.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    EmilioDaVinci 07-10-17
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    8
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "hilarious!!!"

    Still cant believe mankind kills time on amazon but hey its for our benefit lol. A+ performance by the narrators & producers, loved it.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.