Your audiobook is waiting…

Coffee, Fireworks and Murder: An Aggie Underhill 4th of July Short Story

An Aggie Underhill Mystery, Book 14
Narrated by: Adam Schulmerich
Series: An Aggie Underhill Mystery, Book 14
Length: 38 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (27 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

It appears Roger may have a secret love interest. Both Aggie and Betty are curious to learn more about this mysterious person named Pat that has Roger doing things out of his comfort zone, like going to a park to see the fireworks and making dinner reservations for an expensive restaurant. Being that Roger is a notorious cheapskate, and a bit of a snob, Aggie and Betty are dying to get a look at the person responsible for his transformation.

As Aggie and Betty indulge in some snooping, they accidentally stumble over a dead body that helps to solve a mystery. Unfortunately, it’s not the mystery they’d set out to solve. Will they ever learn more about Roger’s significant other?

Join Aggie, Betty, and Roger in this comical and quirky 4th of July mystery to find out.

©2018 MIchelle Ann Hollstein (P)2018 Michelle Ann Hollstein

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fun Short Story!

Very short story, fast-paced and fun. I like the characters and the storyline. The narration was well done. Adam Schulmerich has a great voice, easy to understand. I would love to read more about these characters! I received this free review copy audiobook at my request and I have voluntarily left this review.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Coffee, murder and more

Coffee, Fireworks and Murder is a fast paced short quirky book. I must confess that I am addicted to these mysteries. Aggie and Betty are at it again snooping on Roger and his mystery date when they happen upon a murder. This cute little whodunit is amazing and well written. I love the quirky characters as well as the believable storyline.
I received this audio book at my request and I am voluntarily leaving an honest review because I am totally in love with this series.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fans of The Cat Who and Davidson mystery rejoice!

In the spirit of Diane Mott Davidson and Gilmore Girls, this playful little story gives folks of a respectable age their own chances to solve mysteries, fall in love, and find friends. It's wonderful to find a new cozy mystery series that's fun, just a little irreverent, and sweet.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fun, fun and more fun!

What excellent writing! This is a beautiful marriage when the story is fun, the narrator is excellent, and you just want MORE!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kim
  • Alabama
  • 08-07-19

Great short Story

I was surprised at the length but I can't complain as it started with a bang and fireworks! It was engrossing from beginning to end and the bad guy was a surprise as while Aggie was putting 2 and 2 together, I hadn't even gotten to 1!

Adam Schulmerich did a great job with this storyline. I was impressed on how he kept everyone together yet individual, too.

I loved it! And look forward to other novels from Michelle Ann Hollstein.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Holiday fun read!

See..everytime I hear one of these books...I am reminded of me. I would indeed trip over a body in the park. lol..snooping on Roger is great fun though..ready for him to have a love interest...whichever team he is on..lol...I didn't really notice the narration...which I guess is a good thing..it means I was more caught up in the story I think.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fun

Fun and entertaining. A nice short story to listen to on short drive. Made me laugh at times.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Cute

This story was a cute short story. It can be read as a stand alone. I didn't realize when I picked it up that it was in a series. I am now interested in reading more of these books. The characters were funny and fairly well developed for being such a short book. If you like quick stories about murder this one is for you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great short story

This was a really good short story to listen to. It has a great combination of mystery and suspense. The narrator has a wonderful voice making each character stand out. Great read for a lunchtime listen.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Cute Short Story

I was not sure how I was going to like a 38 minute mystery. The premise had me very interested though. After listening to this short story I really want to listen to some more books in the series.
It is not a very exciting mystery but it sucks you into the series.
The characters were all very likeable and feel like old friends. There were also some very funny bits (coffee related) and sweet bits. Lastly, there is a question I just want to know the answer too.
I cannot wait to listen to another in the series.
Adam Schulmerich does a great job with the narration and has great inflection and distinct voices for each majour and minour character.
I received this audiobook at my request and I provided this voluntary review.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Helen
  • Helen
  • 06-28-19

amazing

anther amazing book by Michelle Ann Hollstein loved loved start to finish great narrater too

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christy D
  • Christy D
  • 04-20-19

Coffee, Fireworks and Murder

Aggie is quite the fun character in this series. She seems to be the level headed one of the bunch. And of course Betty is always into something. Roger on the other had is always looking for someone's downfall. This is a short and cute story. I hope to find out who Roger was meeting in a later book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jan M
  • Jan M
  • 04-07-19

Aggie, Betty and Roger

Michelle Ann Hollstein has written a very fun short story in Coffee, Fireworks and Murder. I love how it appears that Roger has a love interest, and Betty remains on the prowl. Aggie is my favorite character and has many layers. Adam Schulmerich was wonderful bringing these friends to life as they discovered another dead body. For a short story, this book was perfect in its development and plot. Loved how the killer was revealed.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Deedra
  • Deedra
  • 01-25-19

Cffee,fireworks and murder

This was a super short cozy mystery.I liked it.Narration by Adam Schulmerich was good.I was given this book by the narrator,author or publisher free for an honest review.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful