Your audiobook is waiting…

Christmas at Silver Falls: A Heartwarming, Feel Good Christmas Romance

Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
Length: 8 hrs and 30 mins
Categories: Romance, Contemporary
4 out of 5 stars (53 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A beautiful festive romance, all about the joy of Christmas with family, second chances, and finding love under the falling snow. This enchanting and uplifting listen will have you both laughing and crying while it warms your heart.

White Oaks Inn has always been at the heart of Christmas celebrations for Scarlett Bailey and her family. Her adored gran has owned the rambling, old-fashioned hotel, filled with the scent of cinnamon and chocolate, since Scarlett was a little girl. But now her gran’s home is under threat. And it looks like it could be the Baileys’ last Christmas together there....

Over the holiday season, amidst much-loved festive traditions of baking cookies and decorating the tree, Scarlett throws herself into saving the hotel. When she hears that Charlie Bryant, a handsome, successful property developer, is spending December in Silver Falls, Scarlett is hopeful he might be the answer to their problems.

When they meet, sparks fly between impulsive Scarlett and business-like Charlie - as they both have very different ideas for the future of White Oaks. Scarlett is determined to show him how much White Oaks Inn means to her family and the guests who return there every year, and as they spend more time together, she begins to realize there is more to Charlie than his serious appearance....

But Charlie is struggling with a secret from his own past. Will he be able to face it, or will it stop him from truly opening up and getting close to anyone? And can Scarlett share the true meaning of Christmas with him and save her gran’s beloved hotel along the way?

Embrace the wonder of Christmas in this gorgeous novel about living for the moment and finding love when you least expect it. Christmas at Silver Falls is the perfect festive indulgence for fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery, and Sheila Roberts.

Readers are falling in love with Jenny Hale’s beautifully festive stories:

"Fills you with Christmas joy.... Utterly spellbinding.... This storyline just oozed romantic love.... A beautiful, tender, touching novel which left me covered in goose bumps due to the sheer beauty.... Blew me away and left me wanting more. I adored it." (The Writing Garnet)

"I devoured it in one sitting as I couldn't put the book down.... Taking me on a rollercoaster of emotions.... A delightful sprinkling of romance." (Stacy is Reading, 5 stars)

"Good old Jenny Hale, if there's one thing you can be sure of it's a curl-up, feel-good, good old-fashioned romance!.... Perfect for Christmas." (Best Crime Books and More)

"Jenny Hale has a way of really making you feel the excitement and magic of the holidays.... She puts you through all of the feels." (Happily Ever Chapter)

©2019 Jenny Hale (P)2019 Bookouture

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not Amazing

I don’t know if it was the story or the narrator but it wasn’t great.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good story

Loved it. Very heart warming and so full of love for family and being together for Christmas.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

happy hallmark Christmas story

if you're looking for a hallmark-y seasonal story, this is a good choice. ends as expected.