adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A beautiful festive romance, all about the joy of Christmas with family, second chances, and finding love under the falling snow. This enchanting and uplifting listen will have you both laughing and crying while it warms your heart.

White Oaks Inn has always been at the heart of Christmas celebrations for Scarlett Bailey and her family. Her adored gran has owned the rambling, old-fashioned hotel, filled with the scent of cinnamon and chocolate, since Scarlett was a little girl. But now her gran’s home is under threat. And it looks like it could be the Baileys’ last Christmas together there....

Over the holiday season, amidst much-loved festive traditions of baking cookies and decorating the tree, Scarlett throws herself into saving the hotel. When she hears that Charlie Bryant, a handsome, successful property developer, is spending December in Silver Falls, Scarlett is hopeful he might be the answer to their problems.

When they meet, sparks fly between impulsive Scarlett and business-like Charlie - as they both have very different ideas for the future of White Oaks. Scarlett is determined to show him how much White Oaks Inn means to her family and the guests who return there every year, and as they spend more time together, she begins to realize there is more to Charlie than his serious appearance....

But Charlie is struggling with a secret from his own past. Will he be able to face it, or will it stop him from truly opening up and getting close to anyone? And can Scarlett share the true meaning of Christmas with him and save her gran’s beloved hotel along the way?

Embrace the wonder of Christmas in this gorgeous novel about living for the moment and finding love when you least expect it. Christmas at Silver Falls is the perfect festive indulgence for fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery, and Sheila Roberts.

Readers are falling in love with Jenny Hale’s beautifully festive stories:

"Fills you with Christmas joy.... Utterly spellbinding.... This storyline just oozed romantic love.... A beautiful, tender, touching novel which left me covered in goose bumps due to the sheer beauty.... Blew me away and left me wanting more. I adored it." (The Writing Garnet)

"I devoured it in one sitting as I couldn't put the book down.... Taking me on a rollercoaster of emotions.... A delightful sprinkling of romance." (Stacy is Reading, 5 stars)

"Good old Jenny Hale, if there's one thing you can be sure of it's a curl-up, feel-good, good old-fashioned romance!.... Perfect for Christmas." (Best Crime Books and More)

"Jenny Hale has a way of really making you feel the excitement and magic of the holidays.... She puts you through all of the feels." (Happily Ever Chapter)

©2019 Jenny Hale (P)2019 Bookouture

What listeners say about Christmas at Silver Falls: A Heartwarming, Feel Good Christmas Romance

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    120
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    127
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Jenny Hale is the worst writer ever!

Don’t waste your time on her books. I read 2 of them hoping that the second one would be better. Pure torture getting through both of them.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

happy hallmark Christmas story

if you're looking for a hallmark-y seasonal story, this is a good choice. ends as expected.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not Amazing

I don’t know if it was the story or the narrator but it wasn’t great.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good story

Loved it. Very heart warming and so full of love for family and being together for Christmas.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Stupid plot

I feel bad saying this, but this was the dumbest story line I’ve ever heard. I approached it as an easy holiday listen. I wasn’t expecting much. I couldn’t finish it. It takes a lot for me to give up a couple hours into it but I just couldn’t take it. I can’t really rate the narration because I couldn’t move past my frustration of the plot line.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Christmas Story!

Loved it! it's a perfect Christmas story! I really enjoyed it and you will too!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Story from a great writer

I look for some books because I want to lose myself in a story with characters I care about. This writer has the ability to do that & this book might be her best. I’ve listened to it twice and both times the grime of the world fell off and I had hours of losing myself in that world with heartfelt characters I’ve ended up caring about. 5 star without question

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Cute Christmas Tale

While I would not call this book "wonderful", it was an easy and pleasant Christmas read. I liked the characters and felt gran's pain at the thought of losing her precious historical inn. I DID however, struggle with the narrator. I didn't care for her odd voice inflections. Some narrators make the story magical - not the case here. If you're busy doing housework or taking a long drive around the holidays, this book is the perfect past time. Predictable but sweet ending.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, romantic escape!

Well written easy to escape to Silver Falls with the author! You will find it hard to pause!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Nice book

Loved the story just one of those you have a hard time listening to. Will see who’s reading the next one.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 11-24-20

great story

loved the story , I fell asleep tho reader was a bit droney at times