Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Bride and Groom  By  cover art

Bride and Groom

By: Rona Halsall
Narrated by: Sarah Durham
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Walking down the aisle in the packed church, I know this should be the happiest day of my life. But as my proud father guides me towards the man of my dreams, all I can see is driving rain on a windscreen and the awful car accident three days ago. Instead of getting married, I want to turn and run…

Ethan slips the ring onto my finger and gently squeezes my hand. My pulse shoots through the roof–how can I be worthy of happiness after what I’ve done? I was driving that night and I’m terrified that I’ve killed someone.

I blacked out after the accident and Ethan took me home. I woke up to find him stroking my head on the sofa, telling me it was okay and that an ambulance was helping the person I hit. His kind blue eyes were staring into mine, just like now.

As I look down at my wedding ring, in a blistering flash, I suddenly remember another piece of that night… and what I remember makes my blood run cold.

Does somebody out there know what we’ve done? When we say our vows–until death do us part–I look into Ethan’s eyes. It’s too late now. But will our marriage protect us forever, or destroy us?

An incredibly addictive psychological thriller that will keep you up all night, gasping at the truly mind-blowing twists! for fans of The Housemaid, Gone Girl or The Girl on the Train.

©2024 Rona Halsall (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Bride and Groom

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.