1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Brave Like That  By  cover art

Brave Like That

By: Lindsey Stoddard
Narrated by: Andrew Eiden
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $25.09

Buy for $25.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Find yourself. Find your place. Find your brave. 

This uplifting tale, which award-winning author Leslie Connor dubbed "a perfectly paced journey of the heart" is perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Lynda Mullaly Hunt. Cyrus Olson's dad is a hero - Northfield’s former football star and now one of their finest firefighters. Everyone expects Cyrus to follow in his dad’s record-breaking footsteps, and he wishes they were right - except he's never been brave like that. But this year, with the help of a stray dog, a few new friends, a little bit of rhythm, and a lot of nerve, he may just discover that actually...he is.  

Lauded as "remarkable" by the New York Times Book Review, Lindsey Stoddard's heartfelt stories continue to garner critical acclaim, and her latest novel will have fans new and old rooting for Cyrus and Parker's special bond and the courage it helps them both to find.

©2020 Lindsey Stoddard (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about Brave Like That

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Required Summer Reading

This book was required summer reading for my children's 6th grade class. We purchased it for our summer vacation driving trip. The entire family enjoyed this story. My children are at an age where fitting in with others isn't as easy as it was during the early elementary school ages. "So what?"

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

WOW!!

Excellent book for nearly all ages. I am so glad I discovered Lindsey Stoddard. Great!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

What a meaningful book 😊

In my opinion, this is quite the book for tweens to be reading. Stoddard does a fine job of putting very important morals into a story. Me and my child loved the story, but did not enjoy the voice of the narrator. He did not do a good job of assessing the character and using that voice.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • B
  • 04-01-21

Excellent

I love Lindsey Stoddard’s stories! She is fantastic at helping the reader see themselves in her characters. This is a super story and one so many can relate to. Highly recommend!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Bravely Teaching This!

I loved this book is not horrible, harsh, and sad. I loved this book because it is real, with loving things, and kindness. I loved it because I can teach with it in middle school. I loved it because it is filled with love. You will love it too. Janeo’