• Blood of the Innocent

  • Onset, Book 3
  • By: Glynn Stewart
  • Narrated by: Ray Porter
  • Length: 8 hrs and 58 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (906 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.99

Buy for $29.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A war older than the nation. An enemy with agents at every turn. An ancient foe with an offer of peace.

The alliance with the Elfin Warriors has allowed the US government’s supernatural forces, the Omicron Branch, to hold the line against the demons and take the war to the Vampire Familias, defeating them in battle and reclaiming their resources.

Victory against the vampires, however, leaves David White with a moral dilemma as he captures an entire convoy of freshly turned vampires: beyond saving, but innocent of their species’ crimes. Duty only allows one fate for them - but then an ancient vampire arrives to negotiate for their freedom.

Letting them go drags David into the middle of a political nightmare as the Omicron Branch must decide which is more important: Omicron’s authority and revenge for their dead or the very Constitution and people they are sworn to defend.

©2017 Glynn Stewart (P)2018 Podium Publishing

What listeners say about Blood of the Innocent

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    677
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    723
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    618
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Well.....

How do I put this.....
Over all, I found this book sort of dull. Granted you had the ginormous fight scenes with all sorts of super duper magic. But I feel that becomes the problem with some of these stories. To maintain reader interest it becomes too big for itself. The simplest plot lines always makes for an easier more believable story. Not everyone needs to become Luke Skywalker. We are not all out to save the Empire.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Super Mary Sue

Unless your willing to listen about a character (David) who can beat anything without much effort I'd skip this book. David's character was shallow in the first book and didn't improve much in the second book. the 3rd book has David squiring even more power. Challenges which might be interesting and tension filled are very bland.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Joe Ledger fan?

Perfect for fans of Joe Ledger!! Is there anyone better than Ray Porter?? His voice breathes so much life to these stories!!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent

Loved this book. Third in series, and shows its really just getting started.
Ray Porter does his usual excellent job narrating.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this series !!!

I can’t wait for the last book of this series to get narrated by Ray Porter which have done such an excellent job on the first three books.

Glynn Stewart fully surprised me with his excellent story telling, surly I’ll follow his next creations.

Full heartedly recommended for all.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely amazing series and book

This is tied for my favorite book series. It also has my absolute favorite narrator. I tore through this book in about a day and a half. That is about as fast as I can do any audiobook with my work schedule. It had me turning off my favorite TV show just to sit and listen. I can only hope she will turn this into a series similar to BV Larson's Star Force which had 12 books in the series.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Too Preachy and Formulaic

The story goes back and forth between the two. The idea that criminals can spend a lifetime murdering, then they are pardoned so that the war will end is the epitome of politics. Too tropey. The war was too easy. The protagonist has too many superpowers. Might listen to the next one if nothing else is around. Stopped it before the end.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed it.

I enjoyed the story immensely I like the narrator the storyline and the characters thank you very much keep up the good work.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Well done!

Action, adventure, an ending. What more could you want? Tha KS for a solid book, Mr. Stewart.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

I am so ready for book 4

I really enjoy this genre of books. Glenn Stewart has taken mythology to a new area. as a lot fan I am fascinated by elfin storyline that he has thrown in. these books are not heavy reading just kind of fun to read.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Shane Scott
  • Shane Scott
  • 07-07-20

More Please

Just keeps getting better and better. We are now in the meat of the story, no more back stories. roll on the next one.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dave
  • Dave
  • 08-21-18

Superb read

excellent story, good plot delivers well. Glynn Stuart has a skill most could only dream of.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for william
  • william
  • 05-04-22

good listen

good edition to the series continues the battle with the vampires still on my will listen again list hence 5 stars

.