• Blood Truth

  • The Rick Cahill Series
  • By: Matt Coyle
  • Narrated by: Travis Baldree
  • Length: 10 hrs and 21 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (50 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Blood Truth  By  cover art

Blood Truth

By: Matt Coyle
Narrated by: Travis Baldree
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

A hard-boiled PI novel for fans of Raymond Chandler, Ross MacDonald, and Dashiell Hammett.

Rick Cahill has long feared the truth about his own blood - the blood of his father coursing through his veins.

When a long-hidden safe unlocks clues about why his father was kicked off the police force 27 years ago and then spiraled into an early drunken death, Rick determines to find the truth, even if it proves the one thing he's always feared.

But as he grapples with his father's past, the woman he still loves pleads with him to find out if her husband is having an affair - or is involved in something much more sinister. Could the truth send her back into Rick’s arms? Would he have a last shot at happiness? He may never get the chance to find out, as killers who will do anything to protect their secrets lurk in the shadows.

©2017 Matt Coyle (P)2017 Matt Coyle

What listeners say about Blood Truth

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

a good thriller

the book was very good and I enjoyed most of it although some of it was cloudy and stayed like this even in the end but it's a thriller and it's kind of okay but I would have liked if the whole story would be a little bit more clear but the story itself and the series is great and very enjoyable

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review."

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall