• Become

  • Desolation, Book 1
  • By: Ali Cross
  • Narrated by: Kelli Shane
  • Length: 7 hrs and 59 mins
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars (29 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Become  By  cover art

Become

By: Ali Cross
Narrated by: Kelli Shane
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The devil’s daughter wants nothing more than to stay in Hell, where it’s cold and lonely and totally predictable.

Sixteen-year-old Desolation Black is an expert at keeping her emotions locked down tight. The last thing she wants is to return to Earth where there’s a girl she’s compelled to save and a boy whose touch ignites a terrifying spark of goodness deep inside of her.

But the future of Asgard depends upon the choices Desi makes. If she follows in her father's footsteps, she'll undo Odin's great plan and everyone who's ever lived might never Ascend. If she rejects her father, it could mean the end of everything and herald the prophesied Ragnarok.

If Desi could, she wouldn't choose at all.

Fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Lucifer will love this coming-of-age adventure with a touch of romance.

©2012 Ali Cross (P)2013 Ali Cross

What listeners say about Become

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    5
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    4
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • D
  • 03-17-14

Awesome book that should be made into a movie

Fresh new take on angels and demons set against a backdrop of Norse mythology. Compelling characters, Buffy-like epic smack-downs, big-bad betrayals and a few apocalyptic events and you have Become. Move over Thor, Desi kicks more butt and is cooler while doing it.

As a huge Joss Whedon fan I can say that Ali is on track to pick up the mantle.

I highly recommend this book.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

Y