• Awakening the Sheriff

  • Forestville Silver Foxes, Book 2
  • By: Nora Phoenix
  • Narrated by: Michael Dean
  • Length: 8 hrs and 29 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (47 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Awakening the Sheriff  By  cover art

Awakening the Sheriff

By: Nora Phoenix
Narrated by: Michael Dean
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $18.55

Buy for $18.55

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

I thought we were building a friendship. Turns out I’m falling in love.

I’ve always wanted simple things. Become the local sheriff like my dad. Get married and have kids. Build a life in Forestville.

I’ve done all that...but it hasn’t turned out as expected.

At 48, I’m single and co-parenting my two daughters with my ex-wife. My chances of meeting someone new in my small town are slim. Have I missed my chance at happiness?

When a new high school teacher moves into town, I recognize a kindred spirit. Keaton’s my age and a single dad too, and we hit it off, becoming friends.

The more time we spend together, the closer we grow. I love hanging out with him, and he seems to feel the same way.

When I realize our friendship has become something more, it’s the biggest shock of my life. I’ve never been attracted to men, but I can’t deny my feelings for Keaton.

But he and his sons struggle to feel at home in Forestville, and I can’t ever see myself leaving, so what does that mean for us? Is there even an “us”, or am I delusional in thinking we have a future together?

Awakening the Sheriff is a small-town single-dads romance with a bisexual awakening between two men who grow from friends to lovers. This gay romance novel is the second book in the Forestville Silver Foxes series, a contemporary small-town MM romance series featuring hot silver foxes and the men who fall in love with them. Each book can be listened to as a stand-alone.

©2023 Nora Phoenix (P)2024 Nora Phoenix